We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the Ordinary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Flicks

The Flicks
646 Fulton St, Boise, ID 83702
208-342-4222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Activities in Boise
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Out of the Ordinary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Flicks shows movies that are not part of mainstream Hollywood. It is a nice alternative when we want to go to the movies.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food and Drink with great movies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Not many places where you can enjoy a pleasant meal with wine or beer and to in and watch a off main street movies!! Nice atmosphere.

Visited April 2012

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beer/wine, food, and a movie- what a great idea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

You will see movies at The Flicks that you won't see at the mainstream theaters. The Flicks management is selective when choosing their movies so we get to see the best of foreign and independent films. Four viewing theaters allow for a good variety of films to pick from and beer/wine and food is served so it may be taken into the theaters. I love being able to have a glass of wine and something to munch on while enjoying the show.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a trip back in time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

it reminds me of theaters in the bay area back in the 70's. it is a place for the interesting movies that are not in the "box cinemas". it is an important piece of the movie experience in boise, idaho

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise Idaho
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great time had by all of us, food was great even had a grown up beverage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was so relaxing what a wonderful way to spend time with family & friends. Such a great treat wide variety of foods and drinks something for everyone including my vegan family members! New movies as well as some that have been out for a while so if you missed one that you want to see on the big screen this is the place to go. Very friendly staff and helpful I have a service dog NO PROBLEM. They have several screens so if you want to see different movies you can but eat together or just have a beverage inside on the patio or next to the fireplace. Very reasonable prices to fit every budget and if visiting Boise this is a place to go and relax. They have film festival all year round just visit the website for more. We will all go again and again. Have Fun!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Flicks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flicks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.