We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and satisfying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Sports Pub and Grill

Legends Sports Pub and Grill
7609 W Overland Rd, Ste 100, Boise, ID 83709-1689
208-377-1819
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 659 restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Salt Lake, Utah
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Convenient and satisfying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

On a recent trip taking us through Boise, my husband and I stopped in at Legends twice. The first time was just to get a snack. The clam appetizer is very good, not fried, just right. The second time was to have a late night dinner as we arrived in Boise later than expected and other places were closing up. The clams were so good we had them again, and followed with individual pizzas that were very satisfying. The service was average, the drinks refreshing, and the atmosphere fun. The best part was the proximity to our hotel, which meant we could walk to and from, very convenient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    4
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome bartenders awesome bloody marys awesome happy hours.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Best bloody marys in Boise. During happy hour the bloody marys are less than 3 bucks. Includes bacon, celery, peppers,olives and citrus! Cierra and Jason the bartenders kick [--]! Love this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not your typical sports pub!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Boise a couple times a month & usually eat close to my hotel not realizing how close Legends was all this time. Such great food! Found out they have a gluten free menu & its so good! Manager was very friendly & appreciated my business so I asked him to set up a dinned for my staff. They loved it. Everything is so fresh. Wait staff was good. Just need to get someone to clear dishes better. Asked a heavy set kid & he said it wasn't his job but would find someone. Other than that I highly recommend Legends!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Plenty of tvs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to watch a game or meet up with a good sized group. Went for lunch one day and oederes the blta which was not very good at all. Avocado was br own and the bacon was obvoiusly from a few days ago. The pork soup was excellent though. Went back the next night and was extremely satisfied with thw super sampler appetizer and ultimate burger

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Not bad, but nothing spectacular - standard pub fare done in perhaps a slightly above average way. Extensive beer selection. Menu is pretty much all fried or high-carb - not a complaint and exactly what you would expect, but also nothing to write home about. Decent atmosphere and about 1000 flatscreens with every sport conceivable. If you want a pub, I'd say above average, 4 stars. If you want a Grill, struggling to give it 3 stars.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Sports Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Legends Sports Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Sports Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.