We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, inexpensive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7699 West Spectrum, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Northwest Lodge on the way through Boise and we were not impressed. On our way back, we stayed here. For $9 more, we more than quadrupled the quality. It was very clean, in immaculate condition and quiet. We will definitely stay here again! And, the best part is it's dog friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to mention that we are not a pet friendly hotel. The next time you come through Boise we would be happy to help you find pet boarding in the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    79
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
80
55
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I, from Utah County, were interested in purchasing a Motor Grader thru a online auction and it just so happened that the Grader was in Idaho. We really wanted to see the machine in person before making a bid. So we hopped in the car and drove to idaho. The owner of the Grader mentioned that since there wasn't a big event going on that getting a room without a reservation shouldn't be a problem. When we got to Idaho we went to look at the Grader and spent 2 hours looking it over, test driving it & talking about it. We finally left about 7pm and drove over to this Hilton. While in the parking lot I searched a few more locations and they were all a bit more expensive. When we went in not only did we get a room at a great price but were both surprised at how beautiful this place is. It is very modern and clean. The staff was very nice & helpful and gave us cold bottles of water. Our room was on the 2nd floor and at the other end of the hall from the elevator but with newer modern carpet & walls it didn't bring you down or have a smell like some others might. Our room was very nice as well. I kept making mention of how impressed I was about this place to my husband, I was very impressed.
They have a small supply store next to the front counter. We went to buy a cold soda. I asked about tooth paste and they just gave me one. My husband asked if it would be a problem to take some of the coffee creamers up to our room, not only did they not mind but they gave us a handful.
We were surprised and happy, with it being so late, that GoodWood was 2 buildings down. We walked over and had a wonderful dinner together.
The breakfast the next morning was a little different. They had two different priced options. May be a little more then I would have paid for breakfast else where but we didn't have to leave. So I guess you have to weigh your options. And with a later check-out time, you didn't feel rushed or have to drag your stuff around with you.
I enjoyed my stay here. Would definitly stay here again and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meraux, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel is very nice and service is very good. When check in they give you two bottles of water for free. Internet is free and have decent speed. Locate nearby couple restaurants, cinema and local stores. I would definite use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Exceptional staff that makes you feel right at home. Very helpful in assisting with local amenities. Rooms very modern, fresh and clean and extremely quite - excellent retreat for business or family leisure trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Outstanding building and rooms. Wonderful stay. You cannot beat the price for the room nor the fantastic location. Room was very quiet and fully furnished with normal expectations. The only thing is breakfast will cost you a few dollars or order the restaurant breakfast for $10. Cooked right there in front of you. Check in was fast and courteous, room was clean looking and smelling without chemical odors. Water was great and never ran out of hot. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate management. We look forward to serving your travel needs should future plans bring you to the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Got to hotel at 3:00 PM on Saturday, July 5, 2014. Our room was not ready until 4:00 PM. Had to wait an hour to get into room. Incredible considering that I booked three weeks in advance. On Sunday, 7/6/14 we came back from touring downtown and movies at about 4:00 PM. Room had not been completely cleaned. One bed was not made and trash can in bathroom had not been emptied. Called front desk and notified them. They could not offer an explanation, but sent someone to finish the job. The facility is nice but the service I received was substantially below average.I don't plan to come back to Boise, but if I do, I will unequivocally not stay at this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

On a motorcycle trip through Washington, Montana, Idaho and Utah we were lucky enough to stay here. Total cost was $96 incl taxes. Best hotel/motel value we received on the whole trip. Extra clean rooms, nice lobby, great welcome, best "included" breakfast we have had anywhere , period.
I have stayed at many Hiltons while on business and been charged three times this, then charged for Internet, breakfast and parking..... Hilton chain should learn something from this location. We all need parking, breakfast and Internet. Charging for breakfast? ok, understood but charging for parking and Internet is nothing but a gouge.
This Hilton will change your mind about the chain...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate management. We look forward to serving your travel needs should future plans bring you to the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Oxford Suites Boise
#1 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Address: 7699 West Spectrum, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#4 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Boise's largest entertainment district, the Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum hotel will offer you a relaxing, stress-free trip. Experience the great outdoors of Idaho with excellent hiking, rafting and skiing just a short drive from the hotel. The area's largest businesses and exciting attractions are all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hilton Boise
Boise Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.