We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7699 West Spectrum, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Enjoyed pleasant stay with no complaints. Quick and ontime airport shuttle available 24 hours. Many dining establishments available next door or across the street. Costco literally right behind the hotel and entertainment cinema complex across the street. Fast and free WIFI with coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby. Room seemed to be recently renovated with in-room microwave and Keurig coffee machine. Will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    60
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
59
37
15
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the second Hilton Garden Inn we have stayed at and been very satisfied both times. The room was very clean and nice. We were not aware that there was a charge for breakfast but it was a very reasonable price and very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Half the staff was great. Half the staff was rude. I got accused of spilling wine on their new floor back by the meeting rooms we had. They should have checked their cameras. The red wine drinkers were the gov't contract employees all over the hotel for two nights. They could have offered us a discount since they were remodeling and didn't turn the air exchanges off. 3 of the 5 employees on our staff suffered allergy and respiratory illnesses as a result. The remodeled rooms were nice. Our breakfast ladies were wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had a negative stay. As you can tell, we are renovating some of our guest suites and lobby area in an effort to improve our guest experience for the future. While we know this can be an inconvenience right now, we know that it will be a great benefit for our property for the long haul.
Also, I apologize for the poor level of services and amenities you received during your stay at our hotel. Rude staff members are not typical and we will be addressing the issues with their respective team leaders.

Thank you for your comments

Bob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

2nd stay at the Boise HGI - in my opinion the construction was unnecessary and made for a terrible hotel experience. wiould not have stayed there had I known it was going on. Not including breakfast is a real downer since many other business-appropriate hotels do that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Jonathan,

I apologize that you had a negative stay. As you can tell, we are renovating some of our guest suites and lobby area in an effort to improve our guest experience for the future. We apologize for the poor level of service and amenities you received while staying at our hotel.
We understand your frustrations and we will be addressing the issues you had with our staff.
We hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Safe Travels

Bob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a great hotel, I like staying here whenever I am in the area. The rooms are new from a recent remodel, I have been there during the remodel and was treated great and the place is always clean and a great staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patience and understanding during our renovation. We expect all renovations to be complete by April. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, while in Boise, and it was an excellent experience. It has all that a visitor/tourist would need when staying at a hotel. The Employees are courteous. Check-in/out is a breeze. Internet connectivity is good keeping in mind the business requirement of the same. I liked the warm swimming pool. The option for Gold members a great too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate management. We look forward to serving your travel needs should future plans bring you to the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

It is a nice hotel after you reach your room. The all entrance/lobby is under renovation and that is good because it means that soon it will be great. I just wonder why they didn't put a note on their web page about this chaotic situation. People very friendly. Breakfast not a Garden inn breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so sorry for the surprise and consequent chaos during your stay and truly appreciate your patience and understanding throughout our renovation. A booking alert has been posted on our website since September of 2013. We expect all construction to be complete by April. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Address: 7699 West Spectrum, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Business Hotel in Boise
#7 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Boise's largest entertainment district, the Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum hotel will offer you a relaxing, stress-free trip. Experience the great outdoors of Idaho with excellent hiking, rafting and skiing just a short drive from the hotel. The area's largest businesses and exciting attractions are all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hilton Boise
Boise Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.