We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, mid-range hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7699 West Spectrum, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #8 of 56 hotels in Boise
Port Townsend, United States
1 review
“Good, mid-range hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Decent Price for Good hotel - not great. The indoor pool and hot tub were our selling point for choosing this hotel, as we were visiting during winter and wanted free entertainment. It was okay. Highly chlorinated, but I guess that's a good thing, when families with small children are sharing the pool. My only complaint is that the pool temp was much too warm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate management. We look forward to serving your travel needs should future plans bring you to the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    48
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
50
24
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is beautiful and we have never experienced staff issues. Our room is always clean and the amenities are well cared for. A very convenient place to stay just off the interstate exit. It is a very beautiful hotel. We have stayed with children on more than one occasion. We are price shoppers so we only stay when the value is based on familiar competition. It feels like a real bargain to stay that way!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our hotel and its amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A great place. Clean. Reasonable. Great amenities. We stayed in the family suite and enjoyed it immensely. A great location near good family activities. There is an Imax theatre across the street along, and the hotel is not far from the airport. I highly recommend the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was an excellent choice of hotel accomodations. Very convenient to airport, highway, and especially large choice of restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff were friendly and polite. Standards meet Garden Inn expectations. Breakfast service was decent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location to your liking and our staff was accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here during a snowstorm in Dec 2013. The hotel is clean, the staff is well trained and helpful, and the facilities have some extras such as a small convenience center by the front desk. The hotel is also located in a large complex of restaurants and movie theaters, which are all in easy walking distance. The location is a 12 minute drive to the Boise intl airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Awsome staff, Great location for sales calls within 50-60 mile radius. Easy on off of the free way with many dining options with in walking distance. I will be staying at this Hotel again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location to your liking and our staff was accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect. Right where it needs to be to get to everything like the mall, food & Boise State football game. The price for the luxury is quite outstanding. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are very spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were even recognized by one staff for staying there previously. This hotel will remain #1 on our list to stay whenever visiting the Boise area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and accommodations to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Offie Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Address: 7699 West Spectrum, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#6 Business Hotel in Boise
#10 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hilton Boise
Boise Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.