We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than met expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn America A Budget Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn America A Budget Motel to your Saves list
Inn America A Budget Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2275 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“More than met expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We needed a fairly nice hotel that we could afford on our tight budget. This hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fantastic. if we return to Boise again we will stay here, no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We loved to hear how enjoyable it was! We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Natasha Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    71
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
53
47
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I've never seen a budget motel this nice. The room was elegant! Spic-and-span clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable and the location very close to the airport was perfect. From that location, access to downtown Boise is quick and easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Inn America! We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your travels!

Natasha Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Way beyond my expectations! Modern room, awesome breakfast with so many choices, nice staff and service, comfortable beds and linens and not at all what youd expect with such a great rate at all...I'll be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We appreciate such positive feedback, thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Natasha Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Arrived for 3 night stay after a long drive, I, not them, had made an error in the reservation. The front desk attendant made calls for us, and accommodated our needs. Comfortable room. Nice variety for breakfast. will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us at Inn America! We strive to meet the needs of all our guests and love the feedback! We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Natasha Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed for one night before catching an early flight. Great location in proximity to airport, dependable shuttle service, and reasonably priced parking in comparison to airport parking costs. 10 days cost us $38, that's a bargain. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, and our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was even ready before the 5:30am advertised time, which allowed our group to eat before catching our flight. This is a great place and we will stay here again when coming to Boise.

Room Tip: get a room on the top floor away from the freeway if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We are so happy to hear how pleasant your stay was with us here at Inn America. We appreciate your business, look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thanks for the review,
Natasha Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

On our trip from OR to NE and back, we stayed at several motels. The best experience was at the Inn on our way home. Very clean, updated decor, friendly staff, and a good breakfast that was part of the room rate. Definitely a place we'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Natasha Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This Inn was awesome, we had a clean room and everything was perfect except for one lamp that doesn't even light up. Overall it was a good stay, comfortable bed and lots of pillows which we loved so sleep quality is awesome and it was quiet, and also the bathroom was clean. For a budget hotel, you'll actually have more value to what you are paying for. There is free internet and free breakfast. Would definitely recommend it to other people and wouldn't mind booking another reservation if I'm in the Boise area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Inn America! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us; we value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Natasha Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn America A Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn America A Budget Motel

Address: 2275 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#18 Family Hotel in Boise
#23 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn America A Budget Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn America A Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America a Budget Hotel Boise
Hotel America a Budget
Motel America a Budget

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn America A Budget Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.