We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bangs for the Buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn America A Budget Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn America A Budget Motel to your Saves list
Inn America A Budget Motel
2275 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Bangs for the Buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Recently renovated, this motel definitely shows signs of improvement from before. Walking distance from the Boise Airport. All new furnishings, tastefully decorated. Nice, clean outdoor pool, landscaped by flowers perfectly in bloom. Extremely affordable. If you're in Boise, I suggest you call here first.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    67
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
48
46
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed in a suite, two doubles and a twin bed. It was a very nice room clean and lots of pillows. Much better than we were expecting for the price. The breakfast was really good lots of choices waffles, yogurt,cereal, friut. I was so impressed by this hotel. It is not a 5 star luxury "look at how much money I have" hotel . We will stay here every time we come to boise!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in Boise for a night and really liked the Inn America. The room was very nice for the price (65$) complete with a bathtub, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a desk for those traveling on business. The building is equipped with Wi-fi, laundry facilities and vending machines. The breakfast provided in the mornings is typical continental with added class.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

The hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable, a great value and located near the airport and other attractions. I highly recommend to those looking for an excellent 3-star hotel at a 2-star price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Handicap room with a double bed only. toilet would not flush the first time. in order to plug a computer into the wall socket, one must crawel under the desk and unplug the light or the refer. the "free" wifi is so slow that I ended up calling another hotel insted of looking at their web page, because it never loaded. After 5 minutes it was not even half way done. would never recommend this "hotel" to anyone.parking for an oversize rig was over 300 yards fron a door that was on the oppisite side of the building from the handicap room

Room Tip: never, NEVER stay at inn america in Boise Id.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I am sorry that your stay with us was an unpleasant one. Unfortunately all of our handicap accessible rooms only have the one double bed, but on request, if a secondary room is needed we will provide it at no charge. We will use this experience to train our staff to offer this added value. Per your comments in regard to accessible outlets, we are currently purchasing electrical adaptors that are accessible at desk level foruse in these rooms. We have also recently switched our internet providers to allow for a faster response to our free WIFI. I am sorry that the truck parking was farther away from the entrance than you would have liked. During our remodel in 2010 we did add a fourth entrance in attempt to minimize any inconvenience for guest parking in our back lot. However due to the nature and location of our oversized truck parking area, there is no way to put an entrance any closer than the four that are available. Thank you again, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

chose this hotel based on reviews at TripAdvisor. Thanks to those who posted for taking the time! It was super clean with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were beautiful with updated furniture and fixtures. We loved the continental breakfast, especially the make-it-yourself waffles. Will definitely be staying here again on our way home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The room is clean and attractive. Conveniently close to the airport. The staff was helpful. Overall great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn America A Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn America A Budget Motel

Address: 2275 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#21 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Inn America A Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America a Budget Hotel Boise
Hotel America a Budget
Motel America a Budget

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn America A Budget Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.