We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Baker City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arrived at the Lodge on Friday evening to be welcomed by an friendly front desk associate and a nice lobby that was rustic and inviting. We got to the room that was comfortable and clean with a king size bed and micro-fridge. Allot of pillows on the bed with different types, soft, hard and that was nice. The hot-tub was good even though the pool was small and only four feet deep. That is the only negative for me at this place. Breakfast was nice and comfortable dinning area. I will definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    87
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
95
95
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife just returned from Boise; she got bedbug bites on arms and shoulders. Have to disinfection the suitcase, shoes and clothes. A lot of trouble! Be careful, check your bed as soon as you check in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, B.C.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We usually stay here while driving from B.C. down to New Mexico, and it's always a safe bet that you'll have a quiet evening. There is a good restaurant right across the parking lot, and the manager hands out a glass of wine in the evening. You can relax in the big breakfast area in the evening beside a nice fire, and all is done in a nice Western theme.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise,OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had never stayed here before and boy we are glad we did.The hotel is beautiful,the staff is gracious and the room was very comfortable.Dog friendly also.We will definately be back to BW Northwest Lodge!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to split our trip to Salt Lake in 1/2. It's a nice hotel in a good location on the south side of Boise. Good complimentary breakfast and 24 hr pool and hot tub. Bathroom a little small in 2 queen room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a terrific hotel! Our beds were firm but not hard, just right for us. The breakfast had everything: scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, milk and cereal, both cold and oatmeal. Pool and hot tub were excellent. Easy freeway access. "Western lodge" theme and decor were pleasing to the eye. Clean everywhere! Helpful staff. We loved it and I am looking forward to staying there again when I am in the Boise area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Hotel was clean; breakfast nice; people very helpful, however, the mattresses are at least 5 years old and very soft. We stayed one night on our way back to Vegas and found that of all the Best Westerns we stayed in on our trip to Vancouver, B. C., the bed was the worst. All the others had beds that were of superior standing

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge

Address: 6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Boise
#8 Business Hotel in Boise
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.At the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates, which makes every stay at this hotel in Boise unforgettable. Each spacious guest room at this Boise Best Western comes complete with cable television and free high-speed Internet access. And for added comfort and convenience, we'll help you start each morning right with a complimentary full breakfast and relax each night with a complimentary evening reception featuring cookies and milk. Other value-added amenities at this hotel near Boise State University also include free Wi-Fi access, an indoor swimming pool, exercise facility, hot tub, business services, meeting conference facilities and a complimentary shuttle to the Boise Municipal Airport, located less than five miles away. This Boise Best Western is also pet-friendly.Leisure travelers will love being close to Simplot Soccer Complex, Idaho Ice World, Boise State University and the Boise Factory Outlet Mall, and business travelers will appreciate being close to downtown Boise, the State Capital Building and local businesses, including Micron Technology and Simplot Food Group. Gowen Field and Boise State University are also just a short drive away, which makes the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge perfect for visiting family and friends that are in the service or attending school.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge is the place to stay. Make your reservations today to save on an unforgettable Boise hotel experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western
Best Western Northwest Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.