We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, inside and out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lander, Wyoming
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, inside and out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

From the hotel's picture on the website I knew that this was going to be a special place... and since I needed to stay for three nights, I wanted it to be like home. Could tell by mapquest that it was on the outskirts of town (and on a road which led to the Boise River and a dam)... which I greatly appreciated, tho it's some miles from City Center (for those who want to be IN the city). It's what I'd consider exercise walking distance from an Albertsons (across the road), and on a road that leads up to more shopping closer into town by several miles... with a Fred Meyer superstore (for groceries and everything else). There's a Perkins Restaurant and Jack in the Box right next door... very convenient. Also, there is a generic outlet mall a mile away with clothing and shoe stores; Vitamin World; Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, and a ktichen store.

The rooms are beautiful, and I got a King studio room at the front of the hotel with a view of the mountains (and two windows!!!)... so I could stare out at the hills from bed as the sun went down. As someone said already, the pool is small and the rooms compact, but they're rustic elegance and that makes it so cozy.

It is a waffle breakfast with hard boiled eggs, yogurt and breakfast burritos you can microwave; juices, milk; bread, rolls, etc., etc, all you could need. Coffee is available all day. Computer in beautiful lobby. The staff has been so helpful and I found the place to be impeccably clean.

I wish I was in this area more, because I'd love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Check BW website for different kinds of discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    80
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
89
90
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Very very nice! A must stay. The lodge was very clean and a great price! Very nice customer service.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moran, Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

One night stay here. Needed early check-in due to business requirements. Staff was very accommodating. Room pleasant and very clean. Internet wireless very fast and reliable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.v. Id
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Northwest Lodge hotel is nicely appointed with homey lodge furnishings and the price is right. Unfortunately everything about this hotel is small including the rooms, bathrooms, and the pool. Also, the maid service was lacking, my room never was as clean as it should be in the 4 nights I stayed there. They did have a small breakfast buffet included in the price, but skip the coffee or make it in your room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We had a warm welcome at reception and the guy was very helpful with local information. He said they served milk and cookies every evening between 8 and 10 and they also have a bar open in the evenings.
The fire place and lounge area was very nice with a wooden/leather theme throughout, giving it a log cabin feel.
The room was a good size with the usual amenities but no microwave or safe and the a/c got too noisy and we had to turn it off. Apart from that it was quiet. The bedding was nice with a quilt and the bed was comfy.The lighting was good. The bath was the moulded style with a fixed shower head and the wash basin was in the room.
Breakfast had a waffle maker but no hot choices. The bread and pastries were all individually wrapped for freshness and hygiene. The hot water was not really hot enough for the oatmeal. At $80 it was excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Our travel plans are taking us through Boise again, and while reading hotel reviews I just had to comment on a review dated Oct. 24, 2009. This was very close to our experience! Our initial impression was good, but upon returning to our room after a late dinner, we opened the beds to find hair and grit (from someone's shoes?) on the sheets. When we went to the front desk we were told they were full and there was no other room for us. When I asked about someone coming to change our sheets, the young lady told me that she was by herself and there was no one who could assist us. So at 10:30 at night I was changing sheets in our room. The refrigerator also had a pink spill inside. Clearly the room was not adequately cleaned. This is a beautiful newer hotel, and it's a shame we had a bad experience. I did write a note for the manager, and upon checkout the next morning apologies were issued and our rate was discounted, but we still had a 'Yuck' factor about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbank
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

stayed one night on our way home from Vegas. Great place! Beautifully decorated and wonderfully clean. Rooms are large and comfortable. We arrived as hot, freshly baked cookies were being served at night. Kids thought it was great. Breakfast was very good and nice before our long drive home.
We were a little worried at first as it is very close to the airport and the planes were quite loud-but they stopped during the night and were not an issue at all.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge

Address: 6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Boise
#8 Business Hotel in Boise
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.At the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates, which makes every stay at this hotel in Boise unforgettable. Each spacious guest room at this Boise Best Western comes complete with cable television and free high-speed Internet access. And for added comfort and convenience, we'll help you start each morning right with a complimentary full breakfast and relax each night with a complimentary evening reception featuring cookies and milk. Other value-added amenities at this hotel near Boise State University also include free Wi-Fi access, an indoor swimming pool, exercise facility, hot tub, business services, meeting conference facilities and a complimentary shuttle to the Boise Municipal Airport, located less than five miles away. This Boise Best Western is also pet-friendly.Leisure travelers will love being close to Simplot Soccer Complex, Idaho Ice World, Boise State University and the Boise Factory Outlet Mall, and business travelers will appreciate being close to downtown Boise, the State Capital Building and local businesses, including Micron Technology and Simplot Food Group. Gowen Field and Boise State University are also just a short drive away, which makes the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge perfect for visiting family and friends that are in the service or attending school.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge is the place to stay. Make your reservations today to save on an unforgettable Boise hotel experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western
Best Western Northwest Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.