We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of Boutique in Boise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 43

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 43 to your Saves list
Hotel 43
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   981 Grove Street, Boise, ID 83702-7036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A bit of Boutique in Boise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Trendy Hotel for a SMALL TOWN CITY.
Large rooms and TV's alas no pay per view only DISH TV. The staff was willing to do anything to make you happy.

Restaurant is PRICES but the food is good. Great location to everything downtown Biose has to offer.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room as they are larger. A strict no smoking policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    79
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
78
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our stay was pleasant from start to finish. Thank you. Great value, quite room. Plenty of soft pillows.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars for the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

After reading great reviews, chose Hotel 43 for 3 nights at a conference.
The walls are paper-thin, the room have enough items for purchase that it's a concern before you use anything, the beds are too high to easily climb up on without a stool (which was not provided) and the ironing board cover was so bad it was difficult to smooth travel creases.
Front desk staff sent me walking with a cast and a cane in the wrong direction for the conference, lied with a straight face and were astonishingly rude multiple times. Maybe they treat young hipsters better, but the service was appallingly bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I usually stay at the Grove, but no more! Hotel 43 was a much better experience. The staff were very friendly, the bed was comfortable, the room was nice and quiet, and unlike the Grove, the heat and AC actually worked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

One of our favorite places to stay. Every room is wonderful, and makes you feel pampered. Great beds!!!!

Room Tip: Every room is great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel 43 on a friend's recommendation. (She hadn't stayed there herself; just knew of its reputation.) It was . . . fine. The bed was comfortable and the robes supplied by the hotel were pretty darn plush. But the stuffed bear for sale in the room, the sort of tacky decor, and that we could hear the late night drunks getting back to their room; that was all a bit less lovely. There's not a lot that's wrong with the hotel; just not a lot that was right, either. The view down into the lobby was great though not for those with vertigo. Maybe it's sour grapes; I wanted to enjoy the 10-minute martini but the bar was always so packed we couldn't get in!

Room Tip: Ask to get a room next to dull old people who won't come in loud and late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice, and the first time I was surprised at the lack of amenities ie. no coffee in the rooms. However, when I wrote a review about this, they put coffee in the rooms! So problem solved. But during our last stay the couple next to us were fighting all night. We could hear EVERY single word of their conversation. (it was ugly) But the hotel itself is really comfortable. It's the beds that bring us back though. We just love them! So there are pros and cons- just try to get a room away from others and you will love it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 43

Address: 981 Grove Street, Boise, ID 83702-7036
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Boise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 43 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 43 conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boise is perfect for the business and leisure traveler. Each of our 112 guestrooms feature upscale furnishings and amenities reflecting our dedication to superior service and facilities. The hotel features panoramic views of downtown Boise and the Boise valley. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available for our guests convenience.Step outside our door and you are surrounded by beautiful Downtown Boise. Enjoy a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance such as PF Changs. Walk to the BoDo District/ the newest entertainment and shopping area downtown. Along the way you will find many delightful boutiques/ gift shops/ salons/ day spas/ jewelry stores/ art galleries and the State Capitol to explore. Visit the popular cultural attractions including the popular Basque District and Grove Street Illuminated public art display. Entertainment is abundant with the Egyptian, Edwards and Flicks theaters/ the Quest Arena and the Knitting Factory Concert House. Take a relaxing stroll on the Boise River Green Belt and visit several city parks or the one of a kind Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial. Business travelers will appreciate the convenient location to the Boise Convention Centre/ corporate headquarters and banking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 43 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Hotel Boise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 43, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.