We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7965 West Emerald Street, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 55 hotels in Boise
Tooele, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very nice hotel and love that the pool and fitness center is 24 hours. Breakfast was not great but was better than a lot of other places. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    23
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
22
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Springs, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a week in Boise to look for a house, we stayed at the Ameritel Inn. This was a very nice experience as we were close to shopping (Boise town mall) was within walking distance, restaurants, and the bus line. The Inn staff was friendly and willing to help on all levels of service. The room was clean, well appointed, and serviced daily. The pool and spa were a nice extra (indoor) at days end. The fresh breakfast each morning put IHOP to shame. A family of four will save $40-$50 each morning not to have to pay for breakfast out. Five stars from our family. randpa1.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was very roomy and laid out well. Price was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Ameritel Hotel ~ Boise Towne Square, is situated directly off the back entrance to the Mall. So, if you feel the need to go shopping, you can literally walk 5 minutes to the Boise Towne Square! The hotel features a 24 hour pool & hot tub, and a complimentary breakfast! They also provide cookies in the lobby during the day. Our room was very nice, bed comfortable, and the only complaint we had was that the air conditioner ran continually...there is no shut off switch. But you can adjust it to low, since high is noisey. They do have bottled water in the room to purchase, but is much cheaper to buy across the street. ;) There are several places to eat nearby as well.....Red Lobster, Cheesecake Factory, Old Chicago, IHOP, and Applebees...all within walking distance! Overall~ this was a nice hotel, for business, or leisure, and prices were reasonable!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed here for almost 3 weeks while taking care of personal business. It was fantastic. Staff was incredible, very helpful. Housekeeping did beautiful job every day. Room very quiet, nicely decorated, VERY clean. Location was great. Room service provided by local TGI Fridays for evening meals. Rate was extremely affordable. Best hotel experience I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Incredible Staff! unlike the corporate hotels we were treated as if we were at home. Stayed in the hotel for a week while in town for a soccer event and the staff was very, very accomodating. The breakfast was always hot and fresh every morning, our rooms and the entire facility were always well maintained and clean. Walking distance to the largest mall in Boise with many stores and quality resturants. Mary Jane, Nikki & Staff, you played a big part in our success in becoming Regional Champions. Thanks for the can due attitudes and for sharing your home with our team, you will not be forgotten. When visiting Boise in the Town Square you must stay at the AmeriTel Inn!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011 via mobile

This very dated hotel is situated in a quite yet food and shopping convenient location behind Boise's largest mall. The night staff was kind and friendly, the pool lobby area were outdated but well kept. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable but clean. The floors in our room were clean but the walls were nasty with what appeared to be mold. Very dated decor, nasty clogged hair drier, but the room was a good size. Breakfast had a large variety of foods, pool remains one 24/7. We stayed because they had rooms available and we noticed the parking lot had few other vehicles, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Clean rooms, friendly staff, loved the comfoters on the bed. The night staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice quiet location, IHOP, Applebees, TGI Friday's just across the within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Address: 7965 West Emerald Street, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#8 Family Hotel in Boise
#10 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Boise Towne Square Hotel Boise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.