We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Ranch Steakhouse

Castle Ranch Steakhouse
3300 Vista Avenue, Boise, ID
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Castle Ranch Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 664 restaurants in Boise
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-84
Description: Located inside the Boise Holiday Inn Airport.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for an amazing steak and excellent service this is the place to go. Hands down best steakhouse in Boise.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    24
    6
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I love this place I took more friends back to eat a second night. Great food, meats and salads all well prepared. I liked Elizibeth in the sports bar which has the same menu/prices as the dinning room. She took care of our group well and I will go back next year when I return to the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not that impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

So this place is located in local Boise Hotel by the airport. Went on a Sunday and to go through the bar to get food as the main establishment was closed. Way over priced and if this place is #2 in Boise, don't go to Boise to eat ! Not impressed at all.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good Steak, but I Agree with JanBoise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Castle Ranch Steakhouse is located in the Boise Hotel & Conference Center near the airport. As I was staying near the airport it was very convenient.

My steak was good beef and prepared well; served medium-rare as ordered. The accompanying Cheddar Hash was awful. As best I could tell, soggy hash browns mixed with melted cheese. Didn't eat. The other side dish with the steak was sauteed vegetables that were somewhat overcooked.

I didn't leave hungry and I enjoyed the steak, but not what I was expecting based on a number of other reviewers' comments.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“not quite what I had read”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

After reading several reviews my husband and I went there. It was only average. We were disappointed because we had read such rave reviews. Don't get too excited. It really is just average. We live in Boise, and we do not want folks to think this is the best kept secret in Idaho.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Ranch Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Castle Ranch Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Ranch Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.