We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina Di Paolo

Cucina Di Paolo
1504 S Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-2536
208-345-7150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 665 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Best little place. Check it out. We have loved everything we've ever ordered!!! All fresh, all exquisite, all yummy!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Best Food in Boise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food here is cooked with care, intention and passion. So flavorful, so delicious. The food dances on your tongue, incites warmth, frivolity and giddy joy. You'll want to tell others and make sure your tongue has a dancing partner. Go To Here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, Fresh Itailian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

VERY small place but they also do take out.
The food is like Mama Rosa would cook for you when she comes to visit from the old country.
Everything is fresh with a delightful blend of flavors. The owners/chefs are fun to visit with while they're cooking your meal. Ask about their daily special.
They're not open late so lunch or an early supper are your best bets.
I try to stop here any time I am in Boise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful find! Can't wait to go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. Wonderful service, amazing, fresh homemade food. I wish I would have tried this place sooner!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I actually got excited knowing we were coming here again, haven't been this excited about eating out in a long time. The dishes are flavorful, the service is so personal and friendly. It's like stepping into a dear friend's home - we're treated like old friends. Even got a complimentary dessert because Mary Jean knew it was so good we had to try it. Definitely going back to get the lobster ravioli...salivating just thinking about it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Di Paolo also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Di Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina Di Paolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.