We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy for Boise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbacoa

Barbacoa
276 Bob White Court, Boise, ID 83706
2083385000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 612 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pricy for Boise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Staff and food are excellent the know what they are serving they have tried it all or what its made with and can tell you how it will taste. Male staff is a bit flirty to get tips and few females in the staff but over all one of my favorite a yes to visit when the weather is nice and the door are open to the lake

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    91
    33
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flashy & delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Consistently great! I could eat the ceviche, duck tacos, and table side guacamole every day. The hot rock filet is flashy, fun, and delicious. The only thing I would skip on is the mixed drinks. The drinks here aren't great, and not even the fancy presentation in an ice glass can make up for that. They simply can't compete with The Modern and Red Feather in that category.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Really nice location with views of the lake and mountains in the background. Very busy and popular location.

The steak on a hot rock was a good choice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I went to Barbacoa for a date night. We had a great experience. Great food and our server was very good. It can get a little loud, so not recommended for a quiet, romantic evening. We still had a great time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“excellent excelletn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

there was definitely nothing to dislike the atmosphere was superb. I would suggest dining near the kitchen and watch the cooks in action. They are artistic. The food was tremendous!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbacoa also viewed

 

Been to Barbacoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbacoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.