We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comming home!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn
750 Jensen Grove Drive, Blackfoot, ID 83221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Blackfoot
The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comming home!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This motel in Blackfoot is not at first the most upscale, but the rooms are clean and the service is great...oh yes, and they have even Waffles,eggs and so on during Breakfast!. They do everything to make your stay the best. In a short time it seems that you are together with family. This is really stunning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
17
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you find yourself needing to spend a night in Blackfoot, ID, you aren't going to have many choices, but the Best Western is very nice. It's a little devious to get to, but it's over by I-15, and you can see the sign from a distance. Rooms were nice, breadfast was very good, and the staff was VERY friendly. If you need to eat, there is a nice restarant hidden away about a block behind the motel named Tommy Vaughn's.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and used the stairs. I didn't see an elevator, so if stairs are a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The rooms are not very lavish, but very well maintained, large, and comfortable. The bed was wonderful, the shower excellent, and the internet as good as can be for wireless. Although not a Best Western Plus, I would compare the most important things in the room and staff favorably. Besides, who needs leather covered trash cans? I've stayed in the Best Westerns in Pocatello and Idaho Falls and this property is just as comfortable as a much lower rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed at this property multiple times in late summer 2011. Rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Two tips: 1) get up early for the breakfast and you will high quality breakfast sandwiches in addition to the normal breakfast assortment. 2) Pay the extra $10 for a king/queen room as these rooms are huge! Like that they are triple sheeting the beds as well!

Room Tip: King/Queen rooms are worth the extra $10 - very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed in Blackfoot because my mother had surgery at Bingham Memorial hospital. After staying up all night with her, I headed to the Blackfoot Inn for an early check in time and a nap. Ryan at the front desk was extremely helpful. He put great thought in to finding a room in a location where housekeeping would be done with their vacuuming and noise making.He helped me carry my luggage and make sure I was satisfied with the room and location.

The room was large and clean with no unpleasant odors. The bathroom looked like it had a fresh coat of paint. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. The towels and bedding were high quality. I had no trouble sleeping several hours during the middle of the day as the darkening curtains did their job. The cooling/heating system works on a thermostat and was very quiet for a wall mount.

The breakfast was adequate and contained a fair variety of items especially for the price of the room. It was a pleasant addition to an unpleasant reason for needing to be there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyburn, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Rooms were nice and they truly were nonsmoking. We were in Blackfoot for the fair and the location was great.

Room Tip: ask for the best price for rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton,WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were looking for a decent clean hotel that wasn't too expensive on our drive to Yellowstone from Vegas. After 10 hours of driving, we arrived at midnight and were basically looking to get a good night sleep. The hotel is located just of Hwy 15 with easy access and I noticed a Walmart directly across the street. It's 2 story and the room given to us was 215. Unfortunately, they do not have an elevator, so if you have a bunch of luggage, it's rather cumbersome packing it all to the second floor, but not the end of the world. The hotels front desk employee was courteous and prompt in checking us in as she could tell we were pretty tired. The room was 2 queens and average size for what we paid ($90 Inc tax). The room was clean and i didn't notice any signs of disrepair. The beds were, again, about average for what we paid and they were nice and clean. No better no worse. The bathroom was also nice and clean, but definitely on the small side. Enough room for a toilet and a tub/shower combination and that's it. All in all it was a pretty decent place to crash for the night and would definitely return if I needed a hotel in the area again and wasn't looking for a first class joint. There were a few things that I should mention that I noticed although none of these issues really bothered us any. The walls are a little thin and there is a little bit of noise from the hallway and surrounding area that can be heard from your room. The door at the end of the building on the first floor was unlocked all night and didn't have a keyed entry to access it. This worked great for me since I smoke and it didn't lock me out every time I smoked, but did leave me wondering how easy it would be to get into the hotel if you weren't a guest. The breakfast was pretty good with the normal items you would find at one of these type of hotels and there was a decent clean room with adequate seating to eat in.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody that is looking for a reasonably priced room to crash for a night or two. I see way too many reviews of hotels from folks that expect a 5 star resort for $80/night and then pick the place apart and give bad reviews when the toaster doesn't work fast enough or a paperclip was left on their rooms floor or the front desk didn't drop what they were doing to service their every wim and request. If you are super picky and need to be pampered to, it prolly wouldn't work for you, but for regular folks that are willing to overlook some of the tiny details and put things in perspective for what they paid, this hotel is a nice stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked through Best Western's phone reservation service and received the same price as Hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn

Address: 750 Jensen Grove Drive, Blackfoot, ID 83221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Blackfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn Idaho
Blackfoot Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.