We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice off the Interstate place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockman's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stockman's
340 West Judicial Steet, Blackfoot, ID 83221
+1 208-785-1377
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Blackfoot
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice off the Interstate place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were travelling back to Canada on I15 in early March 2013 when we decided to pull off at Blackfoot, ID.. to find a place to have la late unch. Spotted Stockman's Restaurant on our Garmin Navigator and as the name appealed decided to go there. The restaurant is well located off a busy street which had good access back to the Interstate. It had a rustic appearance. Inside there were high backed comfortable booths on one wall and a number of tables. A large stone fireplace adorned one corner and there were old style western items on display. There was a table of local cowboys and another with a family of five and a couple of what appeared to business people. The waitress was welcoming and friendly but not overly so. I had a 10 oz steak as didn't feel I could handle the AYCE item. My wife ordered a sirloin burger. The waitress advised that the beef was locally grown and processed. The steak was done to a perfect Med Rare and the burger was well cooked but not charred. The meal was ample and reasonably priced. We would recommend as a place to stop for a substantial lunch or meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ririe, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

They always have a good lunch and dinner special. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have tried several different steaks and prime rib, all cooked the way I like it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Id
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not sure about Blackfoot, but the one in IF I recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is our "go to place" when we have family gatherings. The peppercorn garlic steak is the best. I don't think I've had any thing there that I didn't like

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All you can eat steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Steak is great and made the way you want it.
Large area on deck to dine when it is warm .
The serve beer and have soft drinks.
I think the best deal is the all you can eat however there are other menu items.
Their desserts are large great and pricy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

great steaks with potatoes welcoming staff great after a trip to the potato museum recommend to go with your family

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockman's also viewed

 

Been to Stockman's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockman's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.