We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mary's Southern Grill

Mary's Southern Grill
1615 State Highway 17, Young Harris, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Young Harris
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Southern fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We ate lunch here and had the specials. The local trout was tasty but the pork chop was very smothered in sauce (ask for it on the side). Really liked the broccoli salad and potatoe skins.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast I've ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a really family oriented down home restraunt. The staff was great and the food was really good and plentiful! I got so much I couldn't eat it all but very good!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“tasty meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Could not eat there this trip as the credit card machine was not working. Too bad.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Don't underestimate this strip center grill!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A group of 5 of us went here after church Sunday. They were busy but we were seated quickly. Fast and friendly waitress was all over our needs. You must try their garlic Parmesan potato skins, amazing. I wish we had ate here again the food is that good! Don't miss it on your trip to the north Georgia mountains!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Harris, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Traditional breakfasts and home cooked meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Routine gathering place for friends with nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's Southern Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mary's Southern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary's Southern Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.