We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Macedon, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The restaurant offers the look of elegance overlooking the vast amount of windows with breath taking views.

The lunch buffet offers pasta cooked to order with a wide array of delicious food from soup to desserts. The choice of pasta sauces adds a dimension of delicious.



Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Brasstown Valley for your luch destination. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility and food. We welcome to opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Fax 706-379-9999
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    168
    47
    25
    21
See reviews for
98
238
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We just stayed at Brasstown for a conference and had a great experience. The main room had tons of place to sit and relax around a great fireplace. My room was in a cottage which was about 1/4 mile from the lodge. It was very relaxing and we enjoyed the stay. They had great set up and support for the conference. The omelets in the dining room were very yummy.

This is the place, if you are looking for someplace to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review or your recent stay during your conference. I am very pleased to read that the conference was a great experience. I will personally thank our staff for helping to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable time. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a place to "Leave your worries at our door". We look forward to being your destination of choice for years to come!

Thank You Again!!

Charles Burton
General Manager

6321 Highway 76Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 fax (706) 379-9999
cburton@brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have stayed several times at various times of the year, 4th of July, Thanksgiving and Summer. There is plenty to do. The Fourth has great fireworks and Thanksgiving ( though very busy with off-property dinners, get dining room reservations)has dinner. The dining room is very warm and welcoming in wood panel. There is an omelet station. To do: horseback riding, hiking, spa pools and a great golf course. On a small scale it is Grove Park. There is an open fireplace to welcome you and on property dining and pub food with pool tables and darts. Relaxing. Check for speacials.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the kind words regarding your visit. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our offerings, food, and staff. I will be sharing these comments with our staff. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome the opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come. And yes, our Thanksgiving Dinner Buffet is well attended and does require reservations.

Thank you once again for being our guests and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your return.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 -fax (706) 379-9999
cburton@brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

While the staff is excellent and the main building & grounds beautiful we had a poor experience. We stayed in one of the cabins which are really separate building for with about 4 rooms each. Room condition was something I'd expect to see in a much lesser hotel and not a resort. they had a wedding party in the next room that kept us up all night. Hotel knew about it but did not offer to move us when we checked in. We had only one meal there, breakfast which was well below what you would expect. we ate all other meals outside the resort.
The experience was so disappointing we checked out the next day.

Room Tip: Stay away from the cabins unless you have a large group and you're not picky about the condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your visit. I appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff, main building and grounds.

I was disappointed to read that you were kept up all night due to other guests making noise. We review room assignments each day in effort to prevent this type of negative experience. I apologize that we did not move your room prior to arrival.

I also apologize that you did not like your cabin accommodations and our breakfast buffet. We typically receive compliments regarding both and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your specific concerns.

Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.

Thank you again and it is my hope that you will return to Brasstown to allow us the opportunity gain your confidence.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 -fax (706) 379-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Harris, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was very surprised at all the negative reviews for Brasstown Resort. We live in Young Harris, and we have had nothing but wonderful experiences while visiting there. It is true, we have only stayed the night once, but have eating in the dining room and in the bar, downstairs, many times. We have even just gone in, ordered an adult beverage and sat outside on the deck, to enjoy our beautiful Enchanted Valley.
We have never seen rude or uncaring front desk people.
The one night we stayed at the resort, we had a room overlooking the pool. No desk. We left the room to eat, came back to the room, and our key would not work. After calling the desk, there was soon someone to unlock the door for us. My husband decided to go for a swim, and I followed him down to the pool area. I decided I wanted to go in the spa, and went back to the room to change. Once again, my key would not work. Once again, maintenance came an unlocked our door. He then informed us that they were going to change our room. And, change they did. Moved us down the hall, to a suite. Two beautiful rooms. Two TV's. No view, but we didn't care. :) A knock at the door brought a waiter with a cheese plate and a nice bottle of wine for our troubles.
The dining room buffet is fantastic. All you could ever hope to eat. But, actually, we preferred the breakfast, as it is much less crowded, but still a great start to the morning.
I hope all who have had bad experiences will give it another chance. There are some fantastic people working there and they deserve another chance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. I am happy to read that your experience was everything you wanted it to be. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. Your getaway is a great example of the service we strive to provide.

I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, staff, and food. I will personally thank my team for being very friendly and helpful.

Thank you again and please return often.

Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600
cburton@brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stay at the Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa once a year for a conference. Beautiful property with quality amenities like the Equani Spa, pretty good food, hiking trails and stables.

I've stayed in the cabins and in the lodge. The cabins are nice -- every room has a fireplace and its own bathroom. This year we had a room at the Lodge -- a handicap accessible room. I did not ask for a handicap accessible room. The problem with this room was that it was right next to the vending area and ice machine and the elevators...very noisy location. We had a parking lot view and no balcony. Then there's the shower. It was basically a flat open part of the room with a shower curtain. I do not like a shower curtain flapping all over me and touching me. It's gross. I do not think we should have been placed in this room without being told about the differences between it and a standard room. Or...they should tell you when you book with a conference group that you will get the worst rooms in the place. By the way, for a resort in Young Harris, GA, even if it is during "leaf season" the room was overpriced for what it was.

The room itself was okay. The mattress was too squishy and needs to be replaced. The down comforter was on the bed between two sheets...the purpose of the two sheets was obviously to hide the stains all over it. I was disappointed when I discovered that.

Nothing really special about the room at all. I won't make the same mistakes again if we go next year.

The Equani spa is a don't miss, though. I felt rushed through the beginning of my experience there. I guess they had a lot of appointments stacked up. But I appreciate their efforts to stay on schedule. We had a lovely hot stone massage -- one of the best ever! Beautiful facility too.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a couple make sure you get a mountain view room. If you are traveling with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa as your destination during the annual conference. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our amenities, food, trails and stables.

It was also nice to read that you enjoyed our Equani Spa and that we provide a "best ever" hot stone massage. I will personally thank those involved.

I apologize that you experienced challenges with the lodge room we provided. I will work with my team to ensure that we address your concerns with the noise and shower. We should have communicated that you were being provided a handicapped accessible room as you were registering. Our goal is to provide every guest with exactly what they prefer with the understanding that occasionally hotel occupancy creates limited options. Please give me a call prior to your next visit so they I may personally assist with your accommodations.

Thank you once again for continuing to support Brasstown.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600
fax (706) 379-9999
cburton@brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had my wedding here in October. While it was cold, the event was spectacular. Brasstown has my highest recommendation, not only for the location and setting, which is beautiful, and the food which was delicious, but especially for the staff. Ashley Patterson is one of the most organized and adaptable managers I have ever had the opportunity to interact with. The staff at the resort made the event effortless not only for me and my bride but also for our guests. They worked quickly, taped down heater cords, brought out hot chocolate to the guests and made sure everyone was comfortable. A truly amazing experience was had by all of the guests and the spirit of the evening made the wedding a beautiful memory.

The only downsides were complications with the room reservations system and the slowness of the staff at the front desk. These were minor issues which did not interfere with the overall experience and impression of the resort.

Room Tip: The cottages are very well appointed, and the central rooms have a great kitchen and fireplace area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to read that your wedding was all that you ever imagined for this special day. I appreciate the positive feedback regarding our food, setting, and especially our staff. I will personally thank Ashley for providing you with exceptional service, as you deserved for this special day.

I am disappointed to read that you encountered some challenges with room reservations and the front desk; however, I am grateful that it did not deter from your overall experience.

We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a place to "Leave your worries at our door". We look forward to being your destination of choice for years to come!

Thank You Again!!

Charles Burton
General Manager
6321 Highway 76Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 fax (706) 379-9999
cburton@brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582
Location: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Young Harris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.