We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm n Serene.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aalia Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aalia Resort to your Saves list
Aalia Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Rajaji National Park, Chila Range | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Calm n Serene.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If anyone is looking for a place away from hustle - bustle of city and near to Delhi, I will highly recommend this place.
I traveled with my wife and kid, place is 15 Km from holy city of haridwar and 5hr away from Delhi. My decision was initially based on fact that place has its own bar and serves non veg(Remember haridwar being holy place does not allow liquor or non veg in city premise).

Property is located next to ganges and provides unparalleled experience. Though I read few reviews before traveling which mentions bad roads for last few kms and was worried but luckily resort has recently developed cemented tracks till resort. You might not actually see the resort until you reach the gates. Resort has been designed keeping ecology and environment in mind.
Staff is highly trained and motivated they will make all possible effort to make your stay comfortable. We booked for river view suite and it was located on first floor which had some great view of ganges. But resort itself is located on ganges and has huge lawn where you can experience river side view.
They have great kid section, spa & priest performs evening prayer by ganges. Staff also arranges for some evening activities and games for your indulgence.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    27
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
18
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

we had a very nice experience of our 2 nights stay at aalia..staff is very nice had loads of activities..since the pool table was chargeable i found it unjust but den requested d manager and got it complimentary .food is nice but i feel they could not handle d pressure of d guests.i kept on waiting for d fruits but they were r not refilled for atleast half an hour..service at the buffet was poor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varca, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at Aalia for four nights, and I must say that it is one of the beautiful property I have every visited !! Completely away from the noise and pollution, Aalia is located in one of the beautiful village, Shyampur surrounded by beautiful farms. Best part of the resort is, as it is located by the river Ganges, you can sit by the river and enjoy your evening. Staff right from front desk to restaurant to spa is really helpful and hospitable. I must mention about the yoga session which happens everyday in the morning is really good. Last but not least one must attend THE GANGA ARTI which takes place everyday makes your visit complete.
Impeccable service, delicious food, beautiful location and well designed rooms with all facilities is what a guest wants.
Will definitely come back again !!

Room Tip: Room which was suggested to me by them was really good and I think one should go by their suggestion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Aalia. Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dear All,
I have visited this property on 27 July . Its really a Gem in a odd area. Aalia is around 10 Km from Haridwar railway station near Shyampur. You may hire a car from Haridwar railway station that will cost around 500 Rs . When you will be enter in resort you will find it totally un- expectable. There are 12 Villas in this Resort , every Villas have 03 living rooms with a small library that is common for all. One room is on ground floor and 02 rooms on first floor. There is also a outdoor Jacuzzi . Swimming pool is also good and riverside. Restaurant is also offer mouth watering food with wide choice of meals.I have enjoed my stay there . You may re command this Resort to anyone for any age group. I am sure this property will not dis- appoint you .

Regards
Sachin ( Rajan)

Room Tip: Try for River facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Drinking water not good whole my family gone sick and this think spoiled our trip and front office not coprative totally money minded overall bad.We ask them for medicines they were not having asked them to get from nearby they said not avalable then we tried we get from nearby shop.Very bad experience .pool was pathatic infectious water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Aalia in June 2013 in 4 rooms. As soon as we found the way to the property, we knew that we were in a for treat. Out of nowhere does the property suddenly appears, the lobby so to say is in the porch area only which is ok as you actually dont want to spend too much time there anyway. Rooms are spacious for all categories with the living room/sitting area in each villa being the nice touch. As someone said, they are rather simple but i found that itself being the best part. You have a beautiful location, well maintained, spacious and yet not too over decorated or crowded rooms.
As we had only breakfast, cant comment on the food though the breakfast menu was simple.
Swimming pool is good size but the negative is that there is no children pool which can be a let down for a family. However, just outside the gates is the Ganges..
The best part of the hotel, i personally liked was that you can park your own car ( no taxi) outside your villa!!!

Room Tip: If you can, take all the 3 rooms in the villa which will become your own private villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Aalia for your stay and sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Aalia haridwar is one of the best leisure hotels that we have visited so far. Everything about this resort is perfect - starting from housekeeping, food, courteous and helpful staff. Very nice view of river ganga. Best part of our trip, though, was the safari trip to Rajaji National Park. It is very close to the hotel. We took jeep from hotel to go for safari. We were accompanied by Mr. Subhash who was our guide. Mr. Subhash was extremely patient during the entire trip to spot the animals. He took a lot of pain to ensure that we had an excellent experience. Overall - a great resort, very nice staff and a must for revisit.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Some have a better view of Ganga and some not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aalia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalia Resort

Address: Near Rajaji National Park, Chila Range | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar > Kangri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aalia Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aalia Resorts and Hotels offers a wonderful guest experience that is friendly and Pleasant while providing the highest level of service. Each resort and setting is unique, but certain elements characterize all of them - a beautiful location situated right on the banks of the majestic Ganges, excellent facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and solitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aalia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aalia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.