We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aalia Hotels & Resorts

Save Saved
You added Aalia Hotels & Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aalia Hotels & Resorts
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Rajaji National Park, Chila Range | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kangri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

we had a very nice experience of our 2 nights stay at aalia..staff is very nice had loads of activities..since the pool table was chargeable i found it unjust but den requested d manager and got it complimentary .food is nice but i feel they could not handle d pressure of d guests.i kept on waiting for d fruits but they were r not refilled for atleast half an hour..service at the buffet was poor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    14
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Varca, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at Aalia for four nights, and I must say that it is one of the beautiful property I have every visited !! Completely away from the noise and pollution, Aalia is located in one of the beautiful village, Shyampur surrounded by beautiful farms. Best part of the resort is, as it is located by the river Ganges, you can sit by the river and enjoy your evening. Staff right from front desk to restaurant to spa is really helpful and hospitable. I must mention about the yoga session which happens everyday in the morning is really good. Last but not least one must attend THE GANGA ARTI which takes place everyday makes your visit complete.
Impeccable service, delicious food, beautiful location and well designed rooms with all facilities is what a guest wants.
Will definitely come back again !!

Room Tip: Room which was suggested to me by them was really good and I think one should go by their suggestion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Aalia. Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dear All,
I have visited this property on 27 July . Its really a Gem in a odd area. Aalia is around 10 Km from Haridwar railway station near Shyampur. You may hire a car from Haridwar railway station that will cost around 500 Rs . When you will be enter in resort you will find it totally un- expectable. There are 12 Villas in this Resort , every Villas have 03 living rooms with a small library that is common for all. One room is on ground floor and 02 rooms on first floor. There is also a outdoor Jacuzzi . Swimming pool is also good and riverside. Restaurant is also offer mouth watering food with wide choice of meals.I have enjoed my stay there . You may re command this Resort to anyone for any age group. I am sure this property will not dis- appoint you .

Regards
Sachin ( Rajan)

Room Tip: Try for River facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Drinking water not good whole my family gone sick and this think spoiled our trip and front office not coprative totally money minded overall bad.We ask them for medicines they were not having asked them to get from nearby they said not avalable then we tried we get from nearby shop.Very bad experience .pool was pathatic infectious water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Aalia in June 2013 in 4 rooms. As soon as we found the way to the property, we knew that we were in a for treat. Out of nowhere does the property suddenly appears, the lobby so to say is in the porch area only which is ok as you actually dont want to spend too much time there anyway. Rooms are spacious for all categories with the living room/sitting area in each villa being the nice touch. As someone said, they are rather simple but i found that itself being the best part. You have a beautiful location, well maintained, spacious and yet not too over decorated or crowded rooms.
As we had only breakfast, cant comment on the food though the breakfast menu was simple.
Swimming pool is good size but the negative is that there is no children pool which can be a let down for a family. However, just outside the gates is the Ganges..
The best part of the hotel, i personally liked was that you can park your own car ( no taxi) outside your villa!!!

Room Tip: If you can, take all the 3 rooms in the villa which will become your own private villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Aalia for your stay and sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Aalia haridwar is one of the best leisure hotels that we have visited so far. Everything about this resort is perfect - starting from housekeeping, food, courteous and helpful staff. Very nice view of river ganga. Best part of our trip, though, was the safari trip to Rajaji National Park. It is very close to the hotel. We took jeep from hotel to go for safari. We were accompanied by Mr. Subhash who was our guide. Mr. Subhash was extremely patient during the entire trip to spot the animals. He took a lot of pain to ensure that we had an excellent experience. Overall - a great resort, very nice staff and a must for revisit.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Some have a better view of Ganga and some not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to Aalia with family. The property is located in a serene and peaceful spot right on the banks of the Ganga and is very well maintained. The quality of fixtures in the rooms is top class and service is always delivered with a smile even when they are stretched out as it happens on busy days. The food quality is good and the buffet has an adequate variety of dishes available.

My son wanted to learn swimming and the 4.5 feet deep pool here was the perfect place for him to do so especially with the caring staff here to guide him. My son also learned 'surya namaskaar' by attending the yoga class here and thoroughly enjoyed the jungle safari, archery and ATV rides.

We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aalia Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalia Hotels & Resorts

Address: Near Rajaji National Park, Chila Range | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar > Kangri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kangri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aalia Hotels & Resorts 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aalia Resorts and Hotels offers a wonderful guest experience that is friendly and Pleasant while providing the highest level of service. Each resort and setting is unique, but certain elements characterize all of them - a beautiful location situated right on the banks of the majestic Ganges, excellent facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and solitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Aalia Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aalia Hotels & Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.