We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Property. Great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aalia Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aalia Resort to your Saves list
Aalia Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Rajaji National Park, Chila Range | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Property. Great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Aalia haridwar is one of the best leisure hotels that we have visited so far. Everything about this resort is perfect - starting from housekeeping, food, courteous and helpful staff. Very nice view of river ganga. Best part of our trip, though, was the safari trip to Rajaji National Park. It is very close to the hotel. We took jeep from hotel to go for safari. We were accompanied by Mr. Subhash who was our guide. Mr. Subhash was extremely patient during the entire trip to spot the animals. He took a lot of pain to ensure that we had an excellent experience. Overall - a great resort, very nice staff and a must for revisit.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Some have a better view of Ganga and some not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
17
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to Aalia with family. The property is located in a serene and peaceful spot right on the banks of the Ganga and is very well maintained. The quality of fixtures in the rooms is top class and service is always delivered with a smile even when they are stretched out as it happens on busy days. The food quality is good and the buffet has an adequate variety of dishes available.

My son wanted to learn swimming and the 4.5 feet deep pool here was the perfect place for him to do so especially with the caring staff here to guide him. My son also learned 'surya namaskaar' by attending the yoga class here and thoroughly enjoyed the jungle safari, archery and ATV rides.

We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It would not be wrong to say that there are n numbers of luxury hotels in Rishikesh, even thou the hotel of Aalia is famous among all. The warm hospitality, excellent accommodation services and fine dining facilities of this hotel is phenomenal and when it comes to my experience, I had a great time here.

Room Tip: Ask rooms near to ball room it has nice view from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pros

Aalia is ultra luxurious resort located on serene and untouched bank of River Ganga. Villas with private Jacuzzi on the terrace, library, living room in the sprawling property was the height of luxury in Haridwar. Staff was courteous and enthusiastic. Kids enjoyed the most. Food was very good and was made as per our taste. Swimming Pool was very well maintained and we had a great time swimming in infinity pool right on the bank of shallow and clean river Ganga. It is a huge property with villas spreading adequately far from one another, giving desired privacy. It is perfectly maintained property.

Cons

It is 12 Kms far from Hardwar and 40 Kms far from Rishikesh. If you have plans for rafting, this location is a bit inconvenient.

Room Tip: try to get first floor room which as terrace overlooking the river bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

2 thumbs up

A truly mystical trip to the Ganges. Aalia is a great resort and the staff makes you feel right at home.

It's a great destination with lots of stuff to do around. From jeep safaris organized by the resort to rajaji national park to rafting trips to rishikesh. It's got something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I went back to Aalia with a big group including kids for two days, just checked out today. Even though its summer the evenings were lovely with a gentle breeze when sitting by the river. We did the Ganga evening Aarti organised by the hotel, in the hotel as its on the banks. It was so personal and just perfect. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool in the late afternoon / evening and even managed to go rafting. Staff was as the last time - very efficient and hospitable and the property has been well maintained. Just up yesterday are cabanas by the river which are cosy and give one a further sense of isolation and privacy. Great addition to an already great resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The resort is about 10-13 kms from haridwar, that's a good option for travellers who do not want to stay in haridwar. The rooms or cottages have three variants, which are priced according to the proximity to the river. Which is hardly visible from the rooms they charge exorbitantly for calling them river facing. The bathrooms are basic like a hospital building. The furniture is the room is fab india style teak.. You invariably get a feeling of staying at a relatives house. Definately not a resort interior. Also there is hardly enough furniture in the rooms.if atall you would like to done in the room, there is hardly space to put plates and cups and no place to sit and eat in the rooms.unaesthetically done interiors.. All and all a very unpleasant and EXPENSIVE experience. You are better off paying that money for an ACTUAL five star resort instead.. This is a mistake. Stay away from this place is my genuine advise. Unless you want to pay doubly for a normal neighbourhood hotel property.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aalia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalia Resort

Address: Near Rajaji National Park, Chila Range | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar > Kangri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aalia Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aalia Resorts and Hotels offers a wonderful guest experience that is friendly and Pleasant while providing the highest level of service. Each resort and setting is unique, but certain elements characterize all of them - a beautiful location situated right on the banks of the majestic Ganges, excellent facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and solitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aalia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aalia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.