We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service fit for a turtle....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pacific Spice
6234 Old Highway 5, Suite D15, Woodstock, GA 30188
(770) 928-1899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 160 Restaurants in Woodstock
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Canton, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Service fit for a turtle....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I stopped by on Friday evening prior to the Olympic opening ceremonies. Called in 15 minutes before we got there, was told it would be ready in 15 minutes. When I got in I had a seat - the proprietress was on the phone but let me know the "order was almost ready, just waiting on the chicken wings". Had a $45 order for a group coming over. She proceeded to answer call after call, mostly for delivery. I waited in the store 25 minutes, never saw my order and got up to leave. I told her it had been too long, please cancel my order to which she replied"NO NO wait, your order is almost ready, just waiting on the chicken wings". I left without any food.
In fairness I must say that their food has been consistently good. There are 2 folks working the floor and register and this was not the first time service was suspect. I think my biggest complaint was that they made no attempt to defuse the situation. They always get your phone number up front - if the food was that close to ready (I doubt it, though) they could have made a call to our number, apologized and delivered the food. I guess I expect too much for my money.
After several years and many visits, I have taken our business elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“At least they didn't call it specific spice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Over done meat and over done spices. Hot tea brewed in a pot some where maybe a raditor shop. Service was respectable vegetables were -heavy on onions but well prepared. I would try it again if I'm in the hood but would not drive far to `go there.




d

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Delicious Food. Quick delivery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our family LOVES Pacific Spice! We have eaten at the restaurant, but usually choose to have it delivered because it is quick and so close that it is still HOT when it gets here and ALWAYS delicious. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Favorites are: Monoglian Beef, Hunan Beef, and their Egg Drop Soup is to die for. (Not that thick dark yellow stuff you get at other chinese restaurants). I would highly recommend if you are in the area! They have dinner combination specials as well which are a great value!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUM-O”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have been ordering food from this place for years and I have never been disappointed. I enjoy their mongolian beef, their panang curry, their coconut soup, and their general tso's chicken. Chinese food can be sketchy, so when I find a good place, I tend to stick with them. I recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Everything my husband and I try here is excellent. Glad we found this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Spice also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.