We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Dang Bakery Around

Best Dang Bakery Around
9539 Highway 92, Suite 180, Woodstock, GA
(770) 928-2378
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Woodstock
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cookies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This a nicely decorated bakery. It's very clean inside. But there weren't any muffins :/ So the kids enjoyed the cookies. My mom seems excited to go in here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really is Dang Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Get the cannolli's or better yet the apple strudel!

I got one of their chocolate birthday cakes, very yummy too!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Their name says it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best bakery in Woodstock. Donuts and cakes are all amazing. Consistent and definitely worth the stop. Though simple, the cake donuts are to die for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went to get maple donuts but went a little late in the day and there was only one left! Thank goodness. Got some delicious cookies and cupcakes. Try there chocolate macaroon like cookies. Yummy! We got some other tasty goodies too(piece of pie) sooo good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“True to the name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Having lived in this area for several years, I can honestly say that this bakery is the only one that even comes close to those found up north. Even better, it's delicious; not just adequate. I love their cakes, doughnuts, fritters...really almost everything. I have never ordered a cake, but they sell these dangerous little slices that are really not little at all... They also make pierogis that are ready to be taken home and pan-fried; they are already boiled. It takes an effort not to steer towards their convenient, just-off-the-highway location, especially on Saturdays when they have chicken, sausage, steak, or pork biscuits (these are just what I have seen; also, they are just amazing when heated up). The Best Dang Bakery Around lives up to its name, definitely a must-try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Dang Bakery Around also viewed

 

Been to Best Dang Bakery Around? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Dang Bakery Around, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.