We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch, do it here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Donovan's Irish Cobbler

Donovan's Irish Cobbler
1025 Rose Creek Dr, Woodstock, GA
770-693-8763
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 175 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Towne Lake Pkwy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brunch, do it here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very unique menu, not truly an Irish menu, but no complaints. Service is very good and very different , not the same ol' bar food. Brew selection awesome! We love their brunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Beer, Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I hestiate to write a review after only one visit but my wife and I had a great first visit experience. The atmosphere is pub-cozy, and my fish and chips with a Guiness was a great combination. My wife had the Sheperd's Steak with mashed potatoes, which was excellent. To finish it off, we had blueberry cobbler, which was to die for. We're local and we'll definitely be back soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This place knows how to serve a Guiness. I'm not crazy about the food but the beer and atmosphere are good. Good place to hang out have a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another Imposta Irish Pub in the USA”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The fish is pollock not cod and is mushy not fresh or flaky, the batter was Egg based dough.
The corned beef was dry no juice and did not shred like regular corned beef.
We left after 1 drink, not traditional not Irish might as well go to a sports bar.
The only impressive thing about this bar is a nice patio.
If you have had fish and chips in London or Dublin do not waste your time here, stick to hamburgers and wings guys!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What A Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Wide variety on the menu and our party of 5 were all were well pleased with large portions and excellent taste. Service was excellent and the cold beer ain't bad either!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donovan's Irish Cobbler also viewed

 

Been to Donovan's Irish Cobbler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donovan's Irish Cobbler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.