We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donovan's Irish Cobbler

Donovan's Irish Cobbler
1025 Rose Creek Dr, Woodstock, GA
770-693-8763
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 172 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Towne Lake Pkwy
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What A Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Wide variety on the menu and our party of 5 were all were well pleased with large portions and excellent taste. Service was excellent and the cold beer ain't bad either!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My new favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I found this place a few months ago and decided that I wanted to write a review because I think more people should try it. The first time I went I got the fish and chips, classic Irish fair, and was so impressed that it is what I ordered the second time I went there also. If you get something called the Dublin dip you will never put ketchup on your fries again. I also suggest the Irish taquitos.
Along with amazing food they have a great outdoor patio along with an amazing bar and great bartenders. My boyfriend is kinda a bar snob when it comes to drinks and he loves this place, especially since its open until 2a.m.
What else can I say? Great food, great atmosphere, very family friendly and has a nice sophisticated bar scene at night. I have been here about half a dozen times in the last 4 months since discovering this place and I plan on being a regular.
Oh!!! And the cobbler!!! Dear Lord the Cobbler! If you are wanting something sinful you must try it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock,ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never Disappoints :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Donovan's is a regular stop for us. Whether it be to pop in for a drink after dinner, grab dinner/ brunch or meet up with friends, a good time is had by all. The food is DELICIOUS!! Reasonable prices, Wonderful staff. It is an all around great spot! I love the patio!! You can usually find a familiar friendly face or two:)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great staff, and great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have been to Donovan’s for girls night out and we had a blast. I’ve even taken my 20 month old along with the whole family and he even loved it because he could run around their huge patio! Very pleased!! And will be going back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Irish Food Poisoning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Got Food Poisoning from fish. Be careful.. Not recommended. Best to avoid. Better off at Mickey D's or Captain D's. Good luck. Caveat emptor.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donovan's Irish Cobbler also viewed

 

Been to Donovan's Irish Cobbler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donovan's Irish Cobbler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.