We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in southern breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Family Tradition Restaurant

Family Tradition Restaurant
4379 Towne Lake Parkway, Woodstock, GA
770-852-2885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 175 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice in southern breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I occasionally come for a breakfast treat and always leave satisfied. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The food is always good. Even more important to me are the non-pork meats that they have for breakfast. Here in the south, that's an anomaly so they have me hooked!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Traditions is a great place to eat breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The service and staff is great. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the best you can get in the area and the prices are great! I've eaten lunch and dinner here as well and while the food is not fancy, it's very tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I have been coming here for a long time. It is typical southern cooking and it's great. The prices and service can't be beat. Everyone here is friendly. This isn't fine dining, but just a really nice place to go when you want something simple and fast. There's really nothing else like it around. I love coming here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good local family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have eaten breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Family Tradition. All of our meals have been very good. The food is plain (not fancy) and very tasty. Our most recent visit was for breakfast. Our western omelet, scrambled eggs, and potatoes were cooked very well. The offer both rye and multigrain toast, unlike many establishments which only have white or wheat. Our server was extremely attentive and pleasant. We sat in a booth near the kitchen and it was quite noisy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock Ga., United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fantastic food and is a local secret...we know good food and they have it here. Fried chicken is a special everyday and it is special good breading tender and moist...almost as good as Moms.The strawberry shortcake is better than Moms.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Tradition Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Family Tradition Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Tradition Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.