We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Inn

Save Saved
You added Liberty Inn to your Saves list
Liberty Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Liberty Inn
225 South Liberty Street, US Highway 25 South, Waynesboro, GA 30830 (Formerly Days Inn Waynesboro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Their are lady bugs in the room, when you put do not disturb sign up they still bother you and call you on your room phone,they come in an unplug all your stuff,the have the lowest internet available,people that dont even stay at the hotel come and knock on your door and ask if they can use your phone,prices change for each customer and isn't just one price,you have to wait for service at the front desk because nobody is ever in the office

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed @ this former Days Inn & the location was convenient to shopping & some well known restaurants. Also, the price was very reasonable for an over night stay. However, the staff could use some customer service training. Anytime you needed supplies, they inform to come to the front desk to get it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

As we drove in there was a sign that said "special this week all rooms 42.95". When I was given the room price, it was almost $10 more. I asked about that and was told the difference was "tax" and he held up a small notepad with some numbers written on it to show me (which I could barely read). After we got to the room I looked at my receipt and saw that tax was less than $5, and there was $5 for misc. which turned out to be: $1-microwave, $3-"fridge" & $1-"coffie". So the room was really 47.95+tax. It was still worth that much but it seemed kinda sneaky.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is now called The Liberty Inn so is presumably under new management.
We found nothing to complain of at the motel. The manager quickly completed the paperwork and the room was fine.
I suggest asking for a room further back from the main road if they have one available. There is a resturaunt just across the road if your hungry.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn

Address: 225 South Liberty Street, US Highway 25 South, Waynesboro, GA 30830 (Formerly Days Inn Waynesboro)
Location: United States > Georgia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.