We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we could get for The Masters!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1224 North Liberty Street, Waynesboro, GA 30830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Waynesboro
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best we could get for The Masters!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My son and I were visiting The Masters Tournament at Augusta National and, despite the fact that we had tried to make an early hotel booking, the nearest we could get to the course was this establishment at Waynesboro. It meant a 45-minute drive there and back but then we had plenty of time on our hands!! My room was good - rather dark as it was at the rear of the property, but comfortable. On arrival my son was allocated a room at the front of the hotel but, despite a specific request for both rooms to be non-smoking (which was also declared on the confirmation from Best Western), he was given a smoking room which was ludicrously smelly. He complained and was moved to another room which was much better, though still a bit smokey. However, whilst we were at the golf, he was moved again to a non-smoking room. The rooms were comfortable and were equipped with a coffee maker, which was handy. Breakfast was very simple with little choice and we decided to breakfast each day on the way to golf. The hotel was noisy at times with card schools being played until midnight with all residents being advised of the results at regular intervals!! Moses was the reception clerk on duty most mornings and was very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at front are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
2
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry,, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We've enjoyed our experience at the Waynesboro Best Western for a few years now; it's nice to find the same personnel who remember us and are unfailingly gracious. We look forward to returning when we travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice place, free WiFi and free breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean. Fridge,safe and microwave in all my rooms. Only minor negative the guest printer was not working. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. I have been to all 3 hotel in Waynesboro and this is by far the best one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel carpets is soiled throughout. The non-smoking rooms smell like cigarette smoke. Could see smoky haze in the hallway of all nonsmoking rooms. The vending machine is broken. The printer in the hotel lobby doesn't work. Very little food is put out for the free continental breakfast. The refrigerator is empty of yogurt, milk, and most everything else. The safe in my room doesn't work. My air and refrigerator in my room works. Only 3 hotels in the whole town. Quality Inn next store stays full. Wish I could get in there!

Room Tip: Don't stop here. Drive the extra miles to Augusta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Was extremely tired upon arrival, so I did not complain to the front desk about the following. Reservation was for a "king' bed...I got two 'full size' beds (not even queens). Hair dryer was broken...didn't work. No 'slip resistant' stuff in tub...very slippery. Parking lot is very small...could be an issue for larger vehicles (I have a large Sprinter Van). Quiet and clean room...very important to me. A bit pricey for location and compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed at...and there's been many. Pleasant check-in and check out staff. Would stay again if in the area for business, elsewhere if an option.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've found that as you get to smaller markets , it's hard to get the same level of hotel.

The good - Internet works good, (you have to sign on with internet explorer). Taylor's BBQ next door is great. An interesting old home, made into a restaurant . It's less BBQ, and more home cooking with lots of great vegetables. I had 2 pork chops cooked in peppers, onions , yams,butter beans , and dressing, and tea, for about $10.
The air works, breakfast is good.

Could be better--
If you want conditioner, or a bag to put your dirty clothes , bring it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is fairly average all the way around, with a strong cigarette smell in the hallway. My main gripe was the desk clerk, who was clearly not trained to use a computer and made it clear we were disturbing her by asking to put our names on each bill (we had 3 rooms), rather than just the name of person who made the reservation. Checkout for the 3 rooms ended up taking 30 minutes, and the manager had to get involved.

Room Tip: Be away from the parking lot lights-- very bright all night long
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1224 North Liberty Street, Waynesboro, GA 30830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.