We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wisteria Hall

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waynesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wisteria Hall
Save
You added Wisteria Hall to your Saves list
824 Myrick Street, Waynesboro, GA 30830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Waynesboro B&B and Inns
Murfreesboro, North Carolina
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is not just a bed and breakfast, it is just like coming home. Warm and inviting. We had the most wonderful stay in this beautifully restored home. We traveled 450 miles to attend a wedding and we were treated just like royalty. The innkeeper, "Miss" Nancy was just the most gracious hostess. We felt right at home and we will go back just to be able to stay in the beautiful home.

Room Tip: All rooms were great. Any would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is one of friendliest "feels like home" bed and breakfast I have ever stay at. I wish I could live there.The owners are very helpful with every need, the home style meals can"t be beat. I will stay there every chance I get.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My future daughter in law was given a bridal shower at Wisteria Hall. When I got there my first impression was wow, this place is beautiful, however that was short lived. She had a cousin whose Mother drove her over 50 miles one way so she could attend and once she arrived the rude owner came out and told her and the hostesses that they did not tell her that a dog would be there, that she had guests with allergies and the dog could not stay. Everyone was just appalled and saddened at how the owner of this establishment treated someone who is handicapped and went through rigorous training to be able to have a service dog to help her through everyday life that so many take for granted, Needless to say, this ruined what could have been a beautiful memory and clouded it with ugliness. Shame on you!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wisteria Hall refused to let a young women with her service dog attend a
bridal shower being held here on Sat. March 8. Shame on them. They told my cousins granddaughter that she could not have her service dog on premise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My sister was given a bridal shower here. When our disabled cousin arrived with her service dog, she was told that dogd were not allowed inside. The owners reasoning was that it is her home and people have allergies. I cannot belive this woman could be so cruel and clearly violate the ADA. Unacceptable! She still has not apologized for her actions. She ruined the bridal shower and my cousins day. I was present and witnessed this. Shame on you!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This establishment refused to allow a SERVICE dog entry causing a guest to a bridal shower ( a relative of the bride) to be unable to stay for the shower! This is not only AGAINST the LAW but REALLY!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Nancy is darling. Everything about this place is gracious southern beauty.
Zero complaints & a thousand wonderful things to say.
I hope, with all these 5 star reviews we will still be able to get reservations.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Quality Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 3 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
22.1 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#23 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
22.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#50 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Value Place Augusta, GA (West)
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
0.5 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wisteria Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wisteria Hall

Address: 824 Myrick Street, Waynesboro, GA 30830
Location: United States > Georgia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesboro
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisteria Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.