We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Memorial Drive, Waycross, GA 31501 (Formerly Holiday Inn Waycross)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Above and beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

From the moment I stepped in until the moment I left it was wonderful! Staff goes above and beyond. Very knowledgable and friendly. Breakfast is a free hot buffet! Pool was average size. Rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. Perfect location, everything is very close.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland, Canada
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
630 helpful votes 630 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I Have stayed here before.The room smells like dog pee, sorry!! beds skirts are full of dog Pee the front window has dog nose prints all over it.The shower fan does not work. The bed quilts have big time burn's OK you charge 15.00 bucks per night per dog clean clean clean all you do is profit from the dogs clean the carpets every once in a while spend the dog stay money on cleaning this dog room and smoker room this is a (--) to bad last visit we enjoyed it it shows that new owners or as a smokers room you get a dive room We smoke but we pay the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were in room 223, with everything appearing fine. Room clean, great rate. However, the tile at the entrance to the bathroom wasn't glued down or grouted in any way. So when you walked into the bathroom you heard the crunching of the tiles moving. I was too tired to make a big deal out of it with the front desk, but I explained to the front desk the next morning I felt as if I'd interrupted a renovation. We just put the bath mat on the tiles and rocked on. Not a big deal. Breakfast was great and front desk was hospitable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Canada
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
630 helpful votes 630 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

First time at this motel. The room was a standard size double room,It was clean and good size. Wi-Fi worked great. The price with AAA was $49.00 which was very good.It also included a nice breakfast buffet for two, scrambled eggs,hashbrowns,bacon,sausage,fruit,cold cerals and more. We did have some train noise from a line around 600 yards away but over all it was perfect for us. The staff where all great. pet friendly with a charge, drop the charge you dont do any thing extra due to the pets even though you might say you have to extra clean dont worry you dont !!maid motel service cleaning is just that,so why charge. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

In town for one night of business. Clean, comfortable, nice stay with a reasonable rate. I had looked at previous reviews before I got to town and the reviews were correct. Older hotel, but a clean comfortable room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were on a road trip and had been on the road for 24 hours before stopping in Waycross, Georgia. We usually stay in Choice Hotels because of their bonus program and chose the Quality Inn as it was only for one night and we were exhausted. We were hopeful but doubtful there would be a restaurant on property so we didn't have to go out. To our surprise there was a restaurant and bar. We ate in the bar, same cook as the restaurant. Jason made an excellent stuffed burger and T-Bone steak, they were cooked to perfection at medium well and very flavorful! The room was typical and the staff was very nice. Walking to breakfast I noticed the outside rooms facing the pools had broken, rusty chairs. The restaurant had peeling wallpaper and was very outdated. The food was in a buffet format with a bit more than usual at a Choice Hotel. Quality of food was very basic, perhaps better if we had been there an hour earlier.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1725 Memorial Drive, Waycross, GA 31501 (Formerly Holiday Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Waycross Georgia. Located at the intersection of US 1, 82 & 23 we offer suites, regular guest rooms, free local calls, free full breakfast buffet for each paid guest, 25' televisions, hair dryers guest laundry, fitness center, putting green, pool, copy and fax service. Pets are allowed with a service fee of $15.00. Packages available include the 'Okefenokee', featuring Georgia's natural wonder the Okefenokee Swamp Park and golf at the Laura Walker State course. Reservations and pricing are available at 1-912-283-4490. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Waycross
Holiday Inn Waycross
Waycross Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.