We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average Patel Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Waycross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Waycross to your Saves list
Days Inn Waycross
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2016 Memorial Drive, Waycross, GA 31501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not your average Patel Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We only stayed for one night but I WILL definitely stay again when I go back through Waycross. The bed was awesome the pillows were fluffy, the sheets soft. Only one thing I wish they would work on is the tub and shower head. I Love to take baths and I couldn't very disappointing. But the owner was very pleasant and friendly. I do recommend this hotel. I wish i could have used the pool it looked very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
16
8
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We travel to Waycross Ga. every other week for our pressure washing business and this Hotel has been very accommodating to us and we make it a point to continue staying here. The management has been very friendly with us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitland, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Evidently, I was in one of the renovated rooms; it was clean and the bed was the MOST COMFORTABLE BED ever!! The pillows were so fluffy - we could have slept all day! The standard continental breakfast was improved by having "make your own" waffles and hard boiled eggs, with a nice selection of fruit as well. (As a point of comparison, we stayed in another Days Inn the next night in Savannah, and all they offered for breakfast was bread and Frosted Flakes.)
My only suggestion is to have half and half for the coffee instead of those little dry packs of creamer powder (which are tasteless). The staff were all friendly.
Ask for room 201 and you won't go wrong. :)

Room Tip: Room 201 is right by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, Manager at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
dear customer ,We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your experience with us was a positive one. we are looking Forward to your next visit to Waycross and your visiting with us at days inn .we will consider your suggestion .thanks kamlesh patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Bad experience. Dirty rooms,clock not working. Druggies walking around in parking lot w open alcohol beverages at 10 pm. Sad that management allows people to enter their property acting this way. Had to stay up all night to protect my family. Had an 8 am meeting. Pay the extra money for Hampton inn. It's worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

1am tired from long drive Sign out front reads New Rooms they must have gave me an old one furniture was 70's style outdated non smoking room but ashes was on wall where someone put out cigarettes 3 to 4 dirty towels left in the dresser room (226) I refuse to stay somewhere less cleaner then my home left and checked in @ motel 6 up the street it was cheaper and way cleaner ,,,,,,,

Room Tip: I,d sleep in the Damn car B4 I'd stay here !!!!!!!! Room 226
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The motel was very clean the hosts helpful. Breakfast lounge was ready for our enjoyment and the food was quite good. Everyone here were friendly and supportive to our needs. I would recommend this facility to my friends and relatives.

Thanks, Wayne

Room Tip: Each Days Inn has been a good place to stay throughout our travels. The suite we asked for was ready...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waycross

Address: 2016 Memorial Drive, Waycross, GA 31501
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waycross 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Waycross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.