We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 City Blvd, Waycross, GA 31501 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waycross)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lapeer, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed for a week got a pretty good price on the room. Location is pretty close to shopping. Bed was comfortable. Chair and ottoman were nice to sit in. Good size TV. Shower head kinda sucked and tub was pretty average. Average free breakfast. Overall the room was great buy! Will stay again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate them. We are glad that overall your experience was a good one. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    40
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
45
17
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My Sister in Christ and good friend had a church conference on 10/18/2013, and Amy was just so polite and friendly. She informed us of the restaurants in the general area, the breakfast that was complimentary, and she is very engaged with the customers. Gold star for Amy. The rooms were nice, however, the tub is an older tub, but overall I slept like a little lamb. I would definitely come again, and the prices are exceptional for a 1-2 night stay. Continue to do a good job Amy......your character will take you a long way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the nice comments about Amy and we are glad that you enjoy the staff and your stay. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I wanted a room for a night while traveling to see friends and thought this would be a good hotel I was so wrong when I walked into my room. I went into the bathroom and there was several spots of blood on the floor by the toilet and some on the handle of the door. I went to the front desk and was told I could be moved or she could come clean it up and I could stay in the room. I decided to stay at the hotel since I booked online and couldn't get a refund so I was going to make the best of a bad situation. When I went to take a shower I looked at the bottom of my feet and they were dirty from walking on the floor in the room. I guess they should think about replacing the carpet. The bed was ok, not enough on the covers so I just turned the air down. You can tell that this is a very old hotel that has just changed hands recently and is in need of renovations. I have stayed here in the past but had a much better experience. The internet was up and down and interrupted my working since I reply on the internet for my job. The breakfast was the normal bread, waffles, yogurt, juice, and coffee. The staff try to make your stay nice but you can only do so much with an old hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We will work to correct any problems that you had with our hotel. Hope this will not keep you from giving us another chance to prove to you that we can give you the kind of service you deserve. Thanks and we hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My Grandson and I spent the night and other than having no spread on our bed, they brought us one when we asked, it was a comfortable stay. Any time my husband and I are in Waycross we stay at Baymount, formerly Jamison, and we really enjoy it. The Staff at the front desk are always friendly and courteous, especially Aimee, she is great! Looking forward to next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
The staff and I appreciate you taking the time to send your comments about your stay. We are glad that you choose our hotel for your stay and are pleased that it was a great one. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross

Address: 950 City Blvd, Waycross, GA 31501 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Waycross
Waycross Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.