We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate Inn Warner Robins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate Inn Warner Robins to your Saves list
Wingate Inn Warner Robins
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4031 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Had stayed here a few years ago and it seemed really nice, but seems a little run down now, particularly the carpets in the hallways. Room was adequate but the toilet was pretty dirty. There was a side entrance door near the indoor pool that was never locked, even though the front lobby door was after midnight. Not very secure. Room was cleaned ok - I stayed 4 nights. Desk staff were helpful. Normally priced close to $100 a night, I got it for low 60s and that seemed more reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    42
    48
    29
See reviews for
51
24
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place is everything it promises. It will not dissappoint. Everything is new and clean, the rooms were quite big and everything was comfortable for our overnight stay on the road. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. No complaints!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The rooms were nice, besides the carpets being stained. The lady at the front desk was rude and unhelpful. For the breakfeast it was just ok and when they ran out of coffee on a Sunday morning no one seemed to be too concerned about re-filling.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I wrote a review, but their lousy Internet ate it up! I hope that this one (from somewhere else) makes it. Here are the big issues:
A guy (with a forehead dot) would enter our room without knocking, on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. He skipped Thursday, and we checked out on Friday before his usual invasion time. Each time, we told him we didn't like it, and in America, hotel staff were expected to KNOCK on the door before entering. He mumbled (each time) about having to check on how the maids cleaned the room. We told him off each time. We told the front desk each time. We were told "there is nothing we can do about it." Apparently, the forehead-dot-dude gets to enter hotel rooms (perhaps hoping to catch women naked?) whenever he wants. I was present for the Tuesday episode.

The internet is NOT "high-speed" it is 5 KBps (speakeasy.net tested on 12 occasions that week) while the usual hotel I stay at (Vista Inn) in Warner Robins is 10 MBps. No Skype from the Wingate! On the 3 times I went to a news blog video, the Wingate Internet told me that I was sending "suspicious traffic" and it put me to 58K (dial-up modem) for 10 minutes each time. B O G U S !

The breakfast was horrible! The waffle cooker shut off before the middle was cooked! It was still a liquid batter. Besides, Americans in Middle Georgia expect more meat on the breakfast than turkey bacon. I'm not Hindu (like the staff) so I didn't like it. If you're Hindu, maybe you'll love your runny batter waffle breakfast.

I could go on (3 more topics) but this is the 2nd time I've typed this.

Room Tip: any room in a different hotel would be better than this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Excellent place to stay on a long distance drive through Georgia. Very clean, spacious rooms and quiet location all make this a comfortable place for a night's rest.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks, fair overall. I enjoyed the free breakfast but keep your expectations low. The hotel is kind of noisy because the doors are not sealed well. The hotel staff seems helpful overall. The night staff is far better than the morning.

Room Tip: Try to get the third floor; rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stopped here as a half way point to overnight on the way to Disney World. W loved this hotel, and plan to make it a routine place to overnight on our trips to Orlando from now on. The front desk staff was very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The indoor pool was well maintained. The whole place was CLEAN and very well kept. The fitness center was small, but more than enough for anyone traveling. The complimentary breakfast was good and plentiful. A good nights rest at a very nice hotel.
Thanks Wingate, we will see you next fall again!!

Room Tip: They all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warner Robins hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 22 in Warner Robins
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warner Robins North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Warner Robins
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Peach Inn
BEST WESTERN Peach Inn
#11 of 22 in Warner Robins
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
#6 of 22 in Warner Robins
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate Inn Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate Inn Warner Robins

Address: 4031 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate Inn Warner Robins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate Inn Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Warner Robins Hotel Warner Robins
Wingate Warner Robins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate Inn Warner Robins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.