We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Warner Robins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Warner Robins to your Saves list
Courtyard Warner Robins
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   589 Carl Vinson Parkway, Warner Robins, GA 31088   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Perry, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My fiancee and I held our wedding and reception at this hotel on April 19, 2014 and I must say that the management and staff went Above and Beyond to make sure that it was a memorable experience. I work in the hospitality industry so usually when I stay at hotels , in the back of my mind I'm usually comparing the way I'm treated as a guest to the way that I treat the guest at my hotel and I must say that I was impressed with every staff member that we encountered. Thank you Glen Starlnecker and staff for making our wedding day that much more memorable. Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Mike Davis

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    19
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
11
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I live in Warner Robins and normally have family stay at the Hilton Garden Inn which is MUCH nicer. The Hilton was too expensive so I had my family stay here. The hotel lobby is very nice and the pool area is nice as well. Lobby looks new and fresh. I wasn't as impressed with the room. I am not sure, but my family was placed in a handicap room (no one is handicapped). I believe the room was bigger than the standard rooms (which was a plus) but it was plain. Perhaps the standard rooms have the attention to detail that some of the other reviewers mentioned? Regardless, the room was clean and decent, but no where as nice as the Hilton. I was a little disappointed that the maid staff didn't clean the room until after 4pm or so. But what REALLY bothered me was the front desk clerk who was beyond rude. When I came to check in she looked at me and said "what do you want?!" As she was checking me in, a friend of hers came by and they began a conversation about how she'd been working so hard that she hadn't seen her husband in weeks. I thought the conversation was highly unprofessional but perhaps that's why she was so rude?! Either way, its not a good excuse and Courtyard really needs to think about who represents them at the front desk.

Room Tip: I had a handicap room which was larger than the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen S, General Manager at Courtyard Warner Robins, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Desha Tenaj

Thank you for your comments concerning your visit to the Courtyard by Marriott in Warner Robins.

I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our hotel. I am very interested in learning more about your experience at our front desk. Please contact me directly at 478-602-6200 or email me at glen.starlnecker@marriott.com. I can assure you we will take the steps necessary to train our staff to provide excellent customer service.

I also wanted to apologize for housekeeping arriving later than expected to service your room.
Thank you for your comments. I look forward to hearing from you very soon.

Glen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here for two nights and was very satisfied. The staff are friendly and the room was clean. All requests were met. Two things made me not give this hotel the highest rating. 1. I had the do not disturb sign on the door when I left for work after the first night but when I got back the sign wasn't outside anymore but inside and the room was made. It was slightly annoying because I had my gongs spread out all over the room, clothes on the bed, toiletries spread out in the bathroom and didn't want them to be touched. 2. The heating units on the roof made a very low and loud noise when they kicked on and the fixtures in the bathroom would vibrate when that happened. Not a huge deal but odd. This hotel was a short drive to the base and to restaurants. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night. Room was beautiful and spotless. The bedding was fresh. Loved the attention to detail in the room. Staff was friendly and competent. Loved the bistro for a late night Starbucks and breakfast this morning. Enjoyed the chocolates and bottled water. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Convenient location. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stay here every year. Nice clean and new. Great staff, good food and drink. Lots of dining options next door. Convenient location. Highly recommend. Try Logan's next door for dinner - throw your peanut shells on the ground - how crazy is that?

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to Warner Robins for a family member's funeral. We were very impressed with everything about the hotel and staff. Check-in was quick, professional and staff member was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel was clean and was very welcoming. Our hotel room was clean and very comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well. The hotel is located very convenient. It is on a main road, but set back so you don't hear a lot of traffic noise. Our reservation was set up for two nights, but discovered they had it listed for only one. The front desk staff was kind and apologized several times and corrected it. I lost count how many times staff members asked if we needed anything. We were very impressed with everything and will definitely stay there on our next trip Warner Robins.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for a stopover on the way to Tennessee and also on the way back. Absolutely wonderful - couldn't fault anything! A lovely brand new hotel, spotlessly clean and the staff from check in onwards were fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. Was very impressed with everything. Actually had checked into another hotel for way back but loved this hotel so much we changed our booking so we could stay here again - they remembered us straightaway and when we left said we must come back soon. That would be a definite if we ever go back that way! Really good value as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Warner Robins

Address: 589 Carl Vinson Parkway, Warner Robins, GA 31088
Location: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Warner Robins 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Warner Robins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.