We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Super 8 False advertises their price.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Villa Rica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Villa Rica to your Saves list
Super 8 Villa Rica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   128 SR 61 Connector, Villa Rica, GA 30180-2319 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Villa Rica
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“This Super 8 False advertises their price.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed here once in past, and I noticed they have a flashing LED sign out front stating "walk ins welcome... $45.99" then when you stop and ask fora 45. room they tell you" we don't have any of those available, but we can give you a $54.99 room", and this was at 4 pm on a Monday, with only 3-4 cars at the whole motel. Needless to say, I went else where. I have stayed at this one in the past, and even then they kept trying to sell me a more expensive room, I had AAA and after many mins trying to negotiate to the ADVERTISED PRICE,, the young lady finally gave in that time. Rooms have NO MICrowaves, fridges, iiron board, or anything other bed tv... ROOM was super small.. internet was very, very slow, and kept crashing constantly the whole time. You are much better off to stay at days in or many others at this exit, or douglasville exit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8villarica, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Villa Rica, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
First let us start by apologizing for your misunderstanding of the advertised room rate. Yes, we do have rooms available for the advertised rate and each of these are the "smaller" of the rooms available. These rooms are in high demand and are frequently "reserved" in advance by our loyal guests. In the future, if you would like to have this rate, we recommend you call in advance or check in earlier than 4pm as our rooms to fill up later.

Thank you for your business in the past and we welcome you back if you choose to stay with us again. As a courtesy to our guests, we do provide free calling to area hotels for their rates from our hotel. We encourage you to take advantage of this free service as well.

Thank you again. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    13
    14
    25
See reviews for
18
15
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The first room had no heat, had to move. The ice machine did not work. The soft drink machine was inoperative. Our room wasn't serviced after the first night. The carpet in our room (227) was filthy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8villarica, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Villa Rica, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. Having reviewed your notes, we were able to determine when you stayed and the circumstances of your stay. Your room was not serviced since you had personal items on the bed and throughout the room. You also had reported to the housekeeper that you did not require service, only towels which was provided.

Upon check out, your room was damaged by you evidenced by our pre-inspection and post inspection. Your information has been submitted to law enforcement.

Thank you for your business. As we do with all our guests, we welcome you back and clarify our policies at check-in if you wish. We encourage you to try one of our newly renovated rooms on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Villa Rica hotels

Boquete, Panama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

it was nice. I arrived late about midnight, the manager was nice and gave me a first floor room and had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8villarica, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Villa Rica, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel during you recent stay. We strive to make each and everyone of our guests as comfortable as possible and appreciate your feedback. Thanks again and safe travels !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Your facility has really gone down hill. Put in a smoking room but charged a higher rate. Many, many roaches in the room. No remote for the TV. TV is in bad shape, picture not clear. No coffee maker. Will never come back and never recommend to anyone. I have been coming for the last 2 years for a meeting but I will take my business to another facility without all of the above issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Villa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Villa Rica

Address: 128 SR 61 Connector, Villa Rica, GA 30180-2319 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Villa Rica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Villa Rica 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located west of Atlanta off Interstate 20, our Super 8 is only 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and Six Flags Over Georgia. Our hotel is regularly renovated with over a third of our rooms receiving new carpet, fresh paint and upgraded bedding in 2011 and 2012 making our hotel the choice of many repeat corporate executives, school teams, church event attendees and vacationing families.Book a room any time with our convenient 24 hour front desk service, and use our free guest parking for any size vehicle (upto 75 foot long) to come and go with ease.Start your day off right with our free SuperStart continental breakfast in our newly renovated lobby and breakfast area. Refresh in one of our upgraded Whirlpool suites or enjoy your stay in any of our other standard guestrooms with large King or Queen sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Villa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Villa Rica
Villa Rica Super 8
Villa Rica Super Eight
Comfort Inn Villa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Villa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.