We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good barbeque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evans Barbecue

Evans Barbecue
342 W. Bankhead Highway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
770-459-5543
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Villa Rica
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stopped off in Villa Rica for lunch and was looking for another restaurant I had seen advertised, but came across Evan's Barbeque first. I decided that with a full parking lot during at lunch time, it was probably pretty good. I was not disappointed. I got a pork barbeque sandwich plate. The barbeque was very good. The fries were nothing to write home about, but not bad. The service was fast and pleasant. The dining room was clean, and the local art on the walls and big windows gave it a pleasant ambiance. I could have stood the music from the service area to be a little lower, but it wasn't bad. I enjoyed my lunch break there and thought the prices were reasonable. I will probably stop in again for a meal if I ever find myself back in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best of the best in Villa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Love the menu everything is great. I have not been disappointed yet. I will eat here many more times . Almost forgot the have specials all the time just ask you will not be let down

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great Regional food west of Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just a few miles off of I 20 between Atlanta and Birmingham, we found Evan's and are we ever glad we stopped! Our server Robin was great. She sat down and explained all of the menu for we 1st timers. We had The Boss Hog sandwich and a smoked pork loin and sausage special plate. Both were sensational. Brunswick stew was good too. Varied Menu too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been to Evan's BBQ several times and we have always enjoyed our food. You get very large portions . The BBQ has a wonderful and full flavor. The BBQ egg rolls are wonderful and for the ones that like Fried Green Tomatoes and Collards and jalapeno cornbread they are awesome.
Great sweet tea. The staff is always so nice and friendly and very efficient. I look forward to going again real soon. If you are in the West Georgia area it would be worth the drive to eat at EVANS BBQ.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent small-town BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at this great little joint today, just a few miles from the highway and worth the trip. The BBQ egg rolls were delicious, and could be a light lunch in themselves. The sandwiches were tasty, and the BBQ was not too sweet, too salty, not overly-sauced, and very moist.
The restaurant is small, cozy, and the service was spot on. Why visit a big chain restaurant when you can have small-town BBQ?

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evans Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Evans Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evans Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.