We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Budget Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of King Park Hotel Tawau

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tawau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
King Park Hotel Tawau
Save
You added King Park Hotel Tawau to your Saves list
TB 30, Jalan Haji Karim, Tawau 91000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tawau
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Small Budget Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I went there for business trip. The room kinda small but the price is a bit costly. Got problem with the aircond and water heater. I will choose other hotel next time.

Room Tip: I have no idea. Better find other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel is no value for money. For Tawau standard, the price is over bit pricy, the standard room is too small, old furniture, aircond not cold n and bathroom looks gloomy. Reception counter and lobby looks cosy but the staff not that friendly and difficult to smile.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tawau hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We are a group of retirees in a family who used to travel in fives and like to stay together in one family for convenience and save some money. This hotel is very friendly and especially considerate to family traveling in groups of fives. Most hotels we travel only allow three in a family room in Sabah. Some allow four and the manager Mr Didie flexibility kindly allows five of us.

The location is good in town. Good for tourist.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangkak, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

i'ved been here on December 2011,so we stay at the rooms with town view,maybe i'm lucky got a room with nice view,so no issue with the rooms with no views..facility is fair,TV got event its not a plasma..but who care,i dont have time to watch TV,just use the rooms to sleep,then move again next early morning,STAFF very friendly....Cafetaria also FAIR with its menu..if u want to have a breakfast or LUUNCH...better go to the Restaurant Keningau ,it's located just behind the Hotel Kingpark..2 minutes walk by foot...exit the hotel entrance,turn left,walk about 35 mtr,then turn left,walk straight about 100 mtr..then u found it..got so much Malay / Indon menu...base on Nasi Padang ...recommended..price also cheap...

Room Tip: Ask the rooms with nice views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

i appreciated that the 3 star king park hotel with a 5 star rooms and facilities!! The new rooms recomended by the staff is very nice and exclusive. the location is nice, in the middle of town. good for the tourist.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

We booked this place for two nights and only stayed one. We were asked if we wanted a room with a view, we said no and, as a result, we ended up in a room whose window was covered by an air-con unit to the point that there was no daylight. The room was the size of the dirty bed with a few inches either side and a foot or so at the end.
The bathroom was mouldy and smelly as was the bedroom.
We skipped breakfast the next morning as everything about the hotel made us feel nauseous. We chaecked out as early as we could.
Stay at the Kingston Executive nearby - much better all round.
If possible though, avoid Tawau.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

I have booked a standard room for one night thru the Hotel e-mail.
Warning: there is NO VIEW in standard rooms!!! It means that you can find wall outside the window. It is not written on the hotel website. This room is awful and looks like a basement.

But I was lucky because they had the last deluxe room available and I could move there.
I can’t recommend the Hotel

I found only one advantage i.e. localization

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King Park Hotel Tawau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Park Hotel Tawau

Address: TB 30, Jalan Haji Karim, Tawau 91000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Tawau Division > Tawau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tawau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Park Hotel Tawau is located in the heart of Tawau, just 30 minutes away from Tawau Airport. King Park Hotel offers business and leisure travelers a wonderfully unique and enjoyable experience.Our hotel features panoramic views of the beautiful and idyllic surroundings of Tawau. We are a short walk away from the commercial centre of Tawau, giving our guests convenient access to major commercial facilities in downtown Tawau. At night, the surrounding area comes alive with the many colours and textures of the best cuisine and nightlife Tawau has to offer.Our hotel provides guests with the convenience of free and unlimited wireless internet on all floors of the hotel. We also have function rooms available to cater for various kinds of meetings, workshops, seminars and events. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
King Park Hotel Tawau Sabah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Park Hotel Tawau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.