We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Vidalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Vidalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Vidalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3303 1st Street East, Vidalia, GA 30474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vidalia
Loganville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“last minute stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews read. The room was clean and the bedding was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. This will be the only hotel my family will stay when we are in the vacinity of Vidalia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for the great comment. We truly appreciate the business and look forward to seeing you and your family next time you are in Vidalia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
4
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

A lot on the pricey side, particularly for this area, but we were desperate for a good night's sleep!

Check-in was friendly & efficient but after initial unpacking & settling in, we discovered that we'd been assigned a room already occupied by others... coins & wallet on the bedside table as a beginner. We immediately gathered our belongings, got the heck out of the room & re-visited the front desk. They were perplexed about the mix-up (a computer glich of some sort), & reassigned us another room. Hey... Stuff Happens!

No problems afterwards. GREAT night's sleep & an absolutely fantastic breakfast the following morning! The staff was wonderful, the facilities clean & welcoming, etc. Just feel that they should have comped us (at least a little) on our room due to the initial mix-up & necessity of moving to another room after we'd unpacked - but they didn't even offer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the mix up during your stay. I am glad that my staff got you taken care of in a quick and efficient manner. I appreciate the kind words regarding the breakfast. Its one of the most important aspects of a guest stay. Once again, I truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Very nice. The check-in was fast and efficient. The room was nice and clean. The heater warmed up the room quite fast. Quiet halls. Free wi-fi. The next morning, the energetic manager went to each person eating breakfast to say hello and to see if we needed anything. The breakfast meats were not much, but the waffle and side items were great. No complaints!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was my pleasure to meet all of my guest during breakfast. I truly appreciate the loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our family (my wife, myself and two small children) stayed at this location back in October of this year. We initially chose this location because I work in the hospitality industry (and so get great rates at Hilton properties -- though I'm not a Hilton employee, per se) and, for us, while the commute was long, this one one of the few properties reasonably close to Georgia Southern to attend a Saturday afternoon game (since we live in metro Atlanta, having to travel anywhere at least 30-45 minutes one-way is not a huge deal).

Our room was as expected -- it was clean and ready to occupy when we arrived. We have two air beds for the kids, and while the space was tight for this (not that we expect space for air beds!), it wasn't a problem. We also typically turn the climate control to ON and not AUTO so as to produce enough white noise for the kids to sleep.

Breakfast in the morning was also as expected -- good stuff. It is a hot breakfast, meaning there were two different hot items as well as a rather extensive array of accompaniments such as a waffle maker, muffins, yogurt, cereal, etc. In our opinion, not bad at all considering its inclusion in the price.

If you want a good place to stay while you're visiting Vidalia, GA or generally surrounding areas, this is definitely a good property. We'd definitely consider again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay. I am so excited that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the staff here, we truly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel is a Hampton, so you get what you pay for (actually priced a little high in my opinion) and there are not a whole lot of options in Vidalia.

Stayed here approximately 50 nights over a year and a half period.

Good:
Staff were always pleasant and often accomodated early check-in.

Issues:
Rooms were not always as clean as I would have liked and breakfast was pretty poor.

Overall, as long as you do not expect much, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for the feedback. I take these as a gift so that I can correct the problems. We are in the process of implementing new items to the breakfast menu which should help the breakfast experience. I have gotten with my Housekeeping team to make sure that the rooms are spotless and clean for all of my guest. Once again, thank you for the response and i would hope that if you are ever in the Vidalia area again, you would stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

When we arrived the manager Alex, called us by name. When we ate breakfast every morning he stopped by our table to see how our night was . We were there for a golf tournament and will return again next year hoping Alex will be there to greet us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I appreciate the very kind words you made about my hotel. As a HHonors Member, your loyalty is important to me and I look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nice place. I understand it recently has new management. Friendly, helpful, clean, quiet. Nice breakfast, comfy beds.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexcrumpton, Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding my hotel. I have recently taken over as the General Manager and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Vidalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vidalia

Address: 3303 1st Street East, Vidalia, GA 30474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vidalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vidalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Vidalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vidalia Hotel Vidalia
Vidalia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Vidalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.