We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth A Short Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vidalia Onion Museum

Vidalia Onion Museum
100 Vidalia Sweet Onion Drive, Vidalia, GA 30475
+1 912-538-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Vidalia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come smell the Vidalia Onions! The Vidalia Onion Museum provides guests with an interactive, historical experience. The 1,300-square-foot space is filled with an array of educational exhibits that highlight the sweet onion's economic, cultural and culinary significance.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Worth A Short Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not a big deal, but if you are passing through, it is worth a 30 minute stop. Friendly staff, and clean bathrooms.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Vidalia Onion Factory Was Worth The Side Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were coming back from a trip to Savannah and decided to check out Vidalia Georgia and the farms where the famous onions come from. We were really glad we did. We bought some great relish items, and a bag of onions, but the highlight was the young lady that went out of her way to give us directions to take pictures of the onion fields. What a sweetheart she was. I would highly recommend the Vidalia Onion Factory if you are in the area, or even if your not. ;0)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not a flashy place bbut full of history of the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stopped by the museum looking for some local informaiton. We were impressed with the amount of information that is packed into such a small area. The displays were done exceptionally well and contained quite a bit of local history.

The people at the museum were very friendly and extremely helpful.

For history buffs this is a good stop.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Who Knew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Love the sweet onion and now we know how and why it is so popular. This museum was a delightful little find.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Onion Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love your town! Maybe get the Onion Factory (part of you?) a jack-up. The service that side should be better for such a great tourist attraction.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vidalia Onion Museum also viewed

Been to Vidalia Onion Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vidalia Onion Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.