We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - would DEFINITELY stay there again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Atlanta
1 review
“Fantastic hotel - would DEFINITELY stay there again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

-Super comfy bed
-Clean!!
-Great pool and hot tub
-Very nice breakfast buffet and complimentary happy hour
-Very friendly staff
-Convenient location

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, October 18, 2009
Those are all very excellent bullet points!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    217
    41
    18
    19
See reviews for
346
253
65
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Large, accomodating room with adequate work and leisure space. Excellent wireless hook-up; helpful front desk staff. Complimentary Happy Hour!! Convenient to all area amenities

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review. Please come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nc Crystal Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

As soon as I walked into the lobby, I knew I picked the right hotel for a stay in Valdosta. Straight ahead from the entrance you see the courtyard, pool and spa thru a wall of windows, and just before that is the split-level dining area. Very classy. Walking to our room was an equally pleasant experience, with extra wide hallways and clean elegant carpeting. In fact, this entire property, inside and out, was extraordinarily clean and kept in excellent shape.

Entering our room brought more smiles to our faces. Not only was it large and attractive (we reserved a queen w/sofa room), but we also had a small private poolside patio, which we weren't expecting. (I believe all the rooms facing the pool and courtyard have a patio, so you might want to consider requesting one of those when making your reservation.)

Although this LQ is a bit pricy, included is an evening hospitality hour with complimentary alcoholic beverages (limit 4), other beverages, and snacks. The morning breakfast not only has a huge selection, but the hot food is excellent. The scrambled eggs were like homemade -- not rubbery as we've eaten at some other hotels.

All staff members we encountered were very friendly -- the room cleaning person, the breakfast buffet person, the hospitality hour person, the pool guy, and the front desk people... All gave us the feeling they truly enjoyed working at this hotel, and I think the overall excellent appearance and maintenance of this facility reflects the positive attitude of the whole staff that keeps this place running.

Like all other LQs, this one is very pet friendly. There's plenty of soft grass, and a doggy bag dispenser is located in the designated pet area. Particularly entertaining was early evening, when people were sitting with their pets in the courtyard and patios. (It was relatively cool outside.) The two days we were there, there was a variety of cats and dogs of all breeds, and all sorts of questions and compliments were being passed around. Even the people who were sitting outside without pets seemed to enjoy the banter and menagerie.

If this stay is part of a longer trip, it might be helpful to know that within about a mile or less of this LQ is just about everything needed to replenish your stocks: a large shopping center, a grocery store, a Lowes and Home Depot, a Walmart, all sorts of restaurants and gas stations. If you need to wash your clothes, this LQ provides the washer & drier for free -- no coins needed.

The only problem you might have is initially finding this LQ. After turning off I-75 at exit 18 and heading east on Hy 133 (N. St. Augustine Rd), stay in the right lane. There are all sorts of hotels and restaurants packed together, and you can't see this LQ from St. Augustine Rd. The easiest landmark to spot as soon as you exit the interstate is the Arby's sign, since it's about a block away and on top of a pole about 50' up in the air. At street level but hard to see from any great distance, is the LaQuinta sign near the base of the high Arby's sign. Anyway, just after a KFC restaurant on the right and before the high Arby's sign is Club House Drive, which is the street to turn on to get to the Valdosta LQ.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
We are incredibly honored to be scored as your "Perfect 10"! Thank you for taking notice of the spacious rooms and hallways. It is nice to be apart of a property that embodies such elegance, class and true southern hospitality. Please stay with us again in the future and continue to "wake up on the bright side".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This is a very nice LaQuinta. I love the nightly reception and breakfast. It is also great that you are pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, September 24, 2009
We are happy to provide a relaxing and rewarding atmosphere to business travelers like yourself! We love that you took advantage of all the value added amenities we offer. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

We had a wonderful time The Staff was wonderful our room was just great, nice and clean plenty of room , and the beds were oh so comfortable. . . .
GREAT JOB Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, September 24, 2009
It makes our staff more motivated when we read such positive comments. Thank you for taking the time to brag on our behalf! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I had been warned that hotels in Valdosta, Georgia tend to be on the crummy side so it is important to pay a bit more than I usually would for a night's stay. I did and was pleasantly rewarded. The La Quinta was excellent. The room was spotless and the staff very friendly. The hotel also had lots of little perks, like a complimentary happy hour and a fitness room, that would have been nice had I been staying longer. Overall, a great place to stay if you do not mind spending $100 a night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
I'm certainly proud that we could change your outlook on hotels in Valdosta , GA! Hopefully next time you can stay much longer and really enjoy all the little "extras" we supply our guest with.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

The hotel was clean, the breakfast bar was awesome. Its located conviently to the local resturaunts and the mall and a straight shot to Wild Adventures.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
The breakfast bar and short drive to Wild Adventures are just some of the delightful perks you receive when you stay at La Quinta! Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction rating in 2014 and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.