We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have recommended this hotel to 6 people since we left.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Point, Georgia
1 review
“I have recommended this hotel to 6 people since we left.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

This hotel experience was the best one and I have been traveling since I was 6 weeks old and I am 58 years old as of 23 Dec. 2008.

The employees were outstanding and helpful.

You would not have known that pets were allowed there. There was NO animal smell at all.

The hot tub was exceptional; the breakfast fantastic and the complimentary cocktail was relaxing..

Our stay was Jan. 3, 2008.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, January 15, 2009
Thank you for your response and your recommendations to other people! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful year and stay warm! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    236
    44
    23
    19
See reviews for
385
282
70
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

Excellent value: evening cocktails and full breakfast with room rate. Pets are welcome, however, we experienced the need for a room change based on an "odor." Pool very nice.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — pet odor in first room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, January 13, 2009
Thank you for an honest response! We're glad you found your stay as a great value for the accomodations you received. I apologize for the room odor, as we really make strong efforts in maintenance and houskeeping to ensure that does not happen. If you send me an email at lq0779dos@lq.com I can personally assure that the room is double checked for future guests. Thanks! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

This was a good experience. Hotel was clean, bright and appealing. Breakfast was great and all amenities were provided.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
Thanks for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt that everything promised was delivered to you. Happy New Year! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

We have just spent four days driving for up to 8 hours a day. Arriving at La Quinta Inn & Suites was a wonderful and relaxing way to end a very trying day's drive! The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the accommodations were superb.

  • Liked — Comfortable and inviting. Complimentary drinks and breakfast were fabulous.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, January 7, 2009
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see you were comfortable in our hotel and that you got some rest after your long drive! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

This hotel is the mainstay of our travel between Florida and North Carolina. The rooms are always spacious, clean and well maintained and stocked. They allow pets, but the rooms are cleaner that many hotels that do not! The breakfast is varied and a notch above most "free breakfast" hotels. Additionally, we forgot an item after our stay and the hotel kindly shipped it to us.

  • Liked — LaQuinta's friendly pet policy
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, January 7, 2009
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see you always enjoy your stay! Please ever let us know if you need anything in the future & I am glad we found the item you left behind! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2008

From the moment that I checked in, the customer service was excellent.
Since I was not going to stay to long I was expecting a room not so good. To my surprise the room was very clean, and comfortable.

  • Liked — The cleaness.
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, December 23, 2008
Thanks you for your response & have a Merry Christmas! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2008

We were favorably impressed. The type of room we wanted was not available on the first floor. All handicap rooms were booked. We were given a suite at a price only $10 more. We used our AARP discount. I don't know if the price we got was their regular price for the upgrade to a suite or if we got a special price because they didn't have what we wanted. Anyway, the room was as good as any 5 star hotel we have stayed in. Luxurious fabrics and quality furnishings. We always look for La Quinta when we travel because we have a dog with us. And there is a wide range in their quality although we are usually happen with the accommodations.
The morning breakfast was all you could want and more. Anything you would request in a restaurant was available. They even had servers!

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, December 23, 2008
Thanks for your feedback! I am so glad to see that you had a wonderful stay! Merry Christmas & keep us in mind through your travels! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction rating in 2014 and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.