We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice And Unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Sebring, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice And Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our trip back from Knoxville at this establishment and wow what a nice surprise. This was our first stay in Valdosta and we loved it. Everything from the friendly check in, the happy hour in the lobby from 6-8 pm (free wine, beer and cookies), to the stylish rooms with wall pics that dated back to the early 1900's era Valdosta. If you are in a walking mood and they are a stone throw from the hotel, there are 3 restaurants (Outback, Texas Roadhouse and Hooters) that offer a 10% discount by showing your room key. Hey that works! Quick access off and on the interstate, a gorgeous pool with tropical setting, the breakfast area is large and well kept with great choices for breakfast.....we have now made this hotel part of our trips whenever possible. The only negative was being near the ice machine which was situated in a hallway as opposed to its own enclosed area if you are a light sleeper....Nice work to all at La Quinta Valdosta.

Room 102
July 23/2014

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    212
    39
    18
    18
See reviews for
337
251
65
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had our dog with us on our vacation to North Carolina. We decided not to make the trip in one day and needed a place that allowed pets. I was a little leery about cleanliness and dog odors but we had no choice. This was one of the nicest hotel rooms ever. Certainly one of the cleanest. I would highly recommend this for people with or without pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beds were wonderful and very comfortable for our quick stop overnight traveling from Ohio to Florida. Best part is the location-right off the highway and in the middle of a ton of restaurants and gas stations. We left before breakfast was served but there was a starbucks right across the street! We are limited in our hotels when traveling with a dog and this was our first experience with LaQuinta. It was nice for a hotel that allows dogs. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel and on the grounds as we came in late and left early.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stop on our trip to Florida. this will become "our" hotel for our Florida trips from now on! Great location, clean, friendly and GREAT beds! We booked a total of three rooms and every one in our party was completely satisfied! However it is a "pet friendly" hotel, so there were some "surprises" along the walk way to the hotel! But overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is excellent in every way. Staff at check in was fast & friendly, room was very clean and smell good as well, breakfast the following morning was very good, sitting in the dining area was very roomy not all bunch up on top of each other, pool area beautiful with gazebos.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great hotel. Large Family with dog and everyone enjoyed themselves. Free wi-fi and a hot breakfast. Even the dog enjoyed herself. Clean room, Large flat screen, and clean bathroom. I will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was great. Family friendly and pet friendly. Very clean and staff friendly. We were there for a family reunion and enjoyed it. I would recommend it to families and others. The staff went out of their way to be kind and any time you called the front desk someone answered. Which doesnt always happen in some places. Very pleased. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction rating in 2014 and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.