We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

My first impression as I entered the lobby was that this seemed to be a well managed hotel. It was very neat and clean. The people at the desk were quite friendly. My room was neat and clean also. In addition there was a manger's reception in the evening and cocktails and beer were served. The free breakfast in the morning was one of the best that I've had at a Hotel in quite a while. All in all I'd say my first impression was correct. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for Selecting the La Quinta Inn& Suites, Valdosta GA for your loding needs. We apperciate you taking the time to provide this review of our property. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Valdosta.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    236
    44
    23
    19
See reviews for
385
282
70
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was clean, well maintained and had extra features. They had a free happy hour, warm baked chocolate chip cookies, exercise room and business center. The employees were extremely friendly and it felt like coming home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for Selecting the La Quinta Inn & Shuites for your Stay in Valdosta. Our staff is second to none and all are willing to go out of their way to make our guests fee at home.

We can wait for your next trip "home."

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very easy check in, the gentleman at the check in desk was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. We used a coupon so the price was not so bad. Even though our room was on the outside, therefore right on I-75, it was quiet. You can't go wrong by choosing to stay here. PLENTY of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate you selecting the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta for your stay. Our team makes customer service the number one priority to ensure a great stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix city, al
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We came to this hotel after a horrifying night at another hotel in the area. I had to admit there was a bit of sticker shock when we checked in but let me tell you the price was well worth it! The rooms are clean and we had one that had just been renovated and it was lovely! We were greeted by a young lady name Tonya who is one of the most wonderfully pleasant and genuinely kind and helpful people we have every had the pleasure of meeting! She made us feel like family. The next lovely surprise was the FREE cocktails they serve, we've stayed at hotels before that offer free wine or beer but never mixed drinks! Val the bartender was funny and delightful. And even though we didn't bring our dog this time we were amazed to learn that they are pet friendly with no pet fees! The beds are comfy and we slept really well! The following morning we were treated to a REAL hot breakfast! We can't wait to go back to this place it was amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
You tried one of the rest and came to the best. We appreciate you selecting us after have a less then desireable experience at one of the other hotels in the area. Tonna is customer service driven and leads by example.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and reasonably large. They have a happy hour, but I declined to stop by as the last time the beer selection didn't meet my "Beer Snob" expectations. Not really disappointed though, there is an Outback Steakhouse next door. The motel is also easily accessed from I-75, which is a bonus.

One of the things that I really enjoy about this property, is that they always recognize my status as a frequent La Quinta guest, and have never failed to offer me an upgrade to a suite. I just kept my normal room this time, as it was on the first floor.

La Quinta Inn in Valdosta is definitely worth the stop.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room, poolside if you can. This will limit noise from the interstate, and prevent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate out La Quinta Returns Elite Members. We will always offer a free room upgrade if we have the availability. Thanks for choosing our property . and hopem to see you often.


Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We love staying at La Quinta. Everything is always well maintained. The room here was beautiful and the bed comfy. Wonderful breakfast selection. We travel with our two dogs and appreciate that they are so pet friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate you selecting the La Quinta Inn and Suites for your stay in Valdosta. As always we are pet friendly with no pet fees. Thanks for providing this review of our property and hope to see you soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction rating in 2014 and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.