We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I would never hesitate to stay at this La Quinta Inn located in Valdosta, GA. This is a great
stopping point for our vacation in Florida. For many years Valdosta was not a good stopping point. Accommodations in Valdosta that we had used were not desireable. We stay at many La Quinta Inn's and always been happy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thanks for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites, Valdosta, GA for your lodging needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    236
    44
    23
    19
See reviews for
385
282
71
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at La Quinta Valdosta on a recent trip north along with my puppy Rufus. I generally stay at La Quinta's because of their policy with dogs but this La Quinta far exceeded any other one I have stayed at before.

The staff was exceptional, there was a happy hour and the breakfast of scrambled eggs and grits was yummy. Plus, the bed was so comfortable that I slept like a baby.

With an Outback next door I didn't have to get in my car and drive anywhere for dinner.

I will most definitely stay at Valdosta's La Quinta again.

Room Tip: Call ahead - this one will fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Linda O,

Thanks for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA during your trip North. we appreciat your business.

Our Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses are great! Our Happy Hour and Deluxe Breakfast buffet constantly receive rave reviews.

We hope to see you an your next trip.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pet Friendly and always clean. Pet Friendly In all states. No more wondering where I will stay just look for La Quinta along my route. I always book ahead but can cancel same day if not able to arrive at the destination. Great Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay in Valdosta, GA.

Remember, there is NEVER an extra charge for your pet at La Quinta.

Come back soon

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Love this hotel as my dog is welcomed. Needed a big chair in my room and Manager worked until she got us one. The evening reception is wonderful and we met a lot of nice people. We will stop at this motel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your visit ti The LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA. We appreciate your business..

Tonna is our new front office manager and works tirelessly to ensure guest satisfaction.

Come back and see us again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I were very happy with the entire hotel staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and everything was working properly, location is also handy for travelers with plently of eating establishments close by.
We definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thanks for selecting us for your stop over in Valdosta. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this review.

Having two of the best resturants in Valdosta adjacent to our property is great. Both offer discounts to our guests and Outback will deliver to the property.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is the first time that we have stayed in a 2 room suite while travelling from Canada to Florida. After spending about 10 hours in the car it was a real pleasure to stop for the night in a clean, comfortable and well furnished room. The fact that the wife could go to bed and close the door to the bedroom while I sat in the living room portion of the suite to unwind after a long drive was great. Usually I feel bad sitting and watching TV while she tries to sleep with the TV on. Not a problem with this suite. We both got a good nights sleep before heading out on the final leg of our journey the next morning. But not before enjoying a fresh, complimentary hardy breakfast. This facility is dog friendly and our Golden Retriever was accepted here whereas other facilities only accept small dogs. There was no dog smell in our room and no remnants of dog droppings anywhere around the building. We will definitely be staying here again when in the area and will recommend it to our friends who also make the yearly trek to Florida.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to provide this rewiew of the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA

Our Two Room Suites are very spacious and convieniently allow one person to retire in the bedroom and still allow someone to continue their activities in the living room area withoud disturbing the other guest.

Our deluxe breakfast buffet includes fresh scrambled eggs, sausage patties or links, sausage gravy, grits, pastries, donuts, bagels and breads, along with you favorite morning beverages.

We appreciate you business, come back again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction rating in 2014 and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.