We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Renovation is Complete
Ranked #3 of 34 hotels in Valdosta
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

Picked this hotel based upon reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. Drove for 15 hours and was hoping for a peaceful stay and this worked out great. Hotel staff was friendly, it was clean and quiet. Close to the highway and the breakfast was great.

  • Liked — Close to the highway, clean, quiet, good breakfast.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, December 4, 2008
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review, and Happy Holdiays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    197
    34
    14
    18
See reviews for
293
236
60
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

I arrived at this La Quinta before check in. The hotel was sold out the night before but they found me a room (actually an upgrade) and I was able to go right to the room. Room and Motel were very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Have to include the breakfast, it was very good. Hot, and it was "real", not frozen. (I saw the kitchen where it was prepared)
24 hr coffee was hot at midnight.
Several restaurants within walking distance of less than 1/2 mile. Very impressed with this motel and I almost always stay at another chain. This was my first LaQuinta stay in over 20 yrs. I'll stay here again when in Valdosta, GA..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days while waiting for our house to be ready for us to move in. The entire staff is very friendly, professional and knowledgable. The hotel is decorated nicely and in good repair. The central pool and patio area is exceptional, and there are FREE laundry and internet facilities for guests.

The best part is the free full breakfast in the mornings, which includes eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, donuts, juice, coffee, and MORE! It was a very pleasant stay, and the noise from a very nearby freeway was never a problem.

  • Liked — The king size bed and comfy pillows
  • Disliked — The rough toilet paper
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2007

A nice family hotel for the night before a day at Wild Adventures Park which is only about 10 minutes away from here.. The rooms were clean but could use an update. Carpet throughout the inn look in need of replacement, partly, we think, because of colors chosen. You must also be prepared for an occasional bark ..... dogs are allowed. Staff very cordial, and offered local help for eating and attractions. Good free breakfast, both hot and cold choices ....even the local police stop in daily for breakfast, so you can be sure your family is in a very safe place :). Families enjoyed small, but clean pool area. And, our first site at pool area .............. a half dozen southern "gentlemen" with feet in the hot tub, cut-off blue jean shorts on, one full, plastic glass of beer and one empty plastic glass for tobacco juice, on each side of them! But,well behaved, in spite of the free 2 hours of beer and wine each night. Hey, for $80-$100 it's a south Georgia, small town hotel.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adayoff, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 9, 2007
Thanks - I just read your review. Bedding has been totally updated. We now triple sheet our beds and have gotten rid of the old patterned comforters. Our concern for cleanliness is there for the eye to see.

We just ordered corridor and lobby carpeting and it should be installed by the end of January 2008. Room carpeting replacement is also starting this winter.

My family purchased the hotel in 2005 and were impressed by the same things you saw. A good-looking property (not a big box), great staff and guests that returned for the attentive service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George Island, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

Everything about the place was nice and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. Pool was cold but clean, grounds were well kept up. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Liked — The nice comfortable bed
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

Our family started the travel season by going to Wild Adventure Theme Park in Valdosta. While there we stayed at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. It has been a year since we booked a room here but everything was top notch.
You expect a hotel to be clean, safe, and to get a good nights sleep. The LaQuinta is still a good choice for for those things but the service sets it apart from the rest.
The staff went the extra step to make our stay a good one. They were so nice and helpful, not because its their job, because they are good people.
The maintence man even came to our room and programed The Speed Channel on our tv so i could watch the allstar race.
So , I strongly recommend this hotel . The staff & service, the breakfast & happy hour, and the pool area are excellant.
HAPPY TRAVELS

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — Breakfast Area Is Small
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2007

We were traveling from OH to the Keys and generally try to make it to the LaQuinta in Gainesville or Ocala but we couldn't do it this time due to fatigue. We stay at LaQuinta's because we have 2 small dogs who take that trip with us twice a year and LaQuinta's are dog friendy.
This is a very nice place. The young man at the reservation desk was very helpful in getting us in to this hotel with our LaQuinta Rewards points, transferring from the one in Gainesville which we had previously booked.
The grounds were lovely around the pool area and there was a a large dedicated doggie area with bags for their "business" beyond the parking area.
Room was very clean, breakfast was a nice surprise, not your typical fare - there was hot food available.
We would surely stop here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and closeness to interestate 75
  • Disliked — a little more expense than we like for a stopover
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction rating in 2014 and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. We are a AAA 3 diamond property. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.