We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location off I75, pet friendly and clean big rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Renovation is Complete
Ranked #3 of 34 hotels in Valdosta
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice location off I75, pet friendly and clean big rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We expected a nice hotel after reading previous reviews but this was above expectations! Looks like a old Embassy Suites with the courtyard and pool in the middle. updated and nice and clean. We had a 2 room suite with a seperate bedroom for not much more than a regular room.
Happy hour was real liquor, and wine with pretzels and ice cream. Breakfast was the standard eggs, sausage, rolls, but toaster waffles (which I like) and real orange juice in a carton. Servers for breakfast and happy hour were very friendly and helpful. I wish more hotels would offer this happy hour as it is nice to have a drink after a long travel day without having to go out!
I'd recommend to anyone. Our room was near I75 and we heard a little travel noise but no interior doors slamming, elevators, ice machines or normal hotel noise that keeps you up.
Also each room had a thermostat to control the under window unit ( a pet peeve of mine) as it keeps the temperature more even and you don't hear the wall unit click on and off so much.
Very nice hotel!

Room Tip: We were in 146 and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
rkastrup,

Thanks for providing a review of our property.

Our goal is to exceed your expectations from the moment you make contact with us to make your reservation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and Thanks for the recomendation.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    197
    34
    14
    18
See reviews for
293
236
60
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Very clean, and they accept doggies! The staff was very pleasant and helpful, too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thanks for providing a review of our property.

Our staff is second to none when it comes to providing Superior Guest Service. Did you know that We were named in the Top 10 of all pet friendly hotels in the United States?

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasota Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

My wife and I travel with a small dog and we always stay at La Quinta hotels, we dont even bother with the rest. This Valdosta location is particularly nice with It's lush surroundings and pool area. The staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and one gets that true feeling of Southern hospitality. The rooms are spotless and the flat screen High Def TV and internet are a nice touch.We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you are traveving with a dog,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
daveandgaye,

Thanks for selecting La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta GA for your lodging needs. Our staff provides all of our guests with "World Class" guest services ensuring a great stay for all of our guests, even the four legged ones.

We hope to see you come home soon for some more southern hospitality.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The staff is very accommodating and truly does seem interested in your satisfaction. We could tell this only from their demeanor with the other guests. The fact that we never had a reason to contact management ourselves, speaks for itself.

We'd stayed at this location before and went out of our way to spend a night (both on our way to and from New Orleans) at this location. Everyone mentions the breakfast bar and that truly does set this hotel apart from others both in and out of the LQ chain.

This hotel makes Valdosta a destination.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
petebmac,

Thanks for providing a great review of our property. We go the extra mile to provide our guests with a little southern hospitality. We hope you had a GREAT time in New Orleans and we look forward to your next visit.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Last year my husband, myself and our 3 little dogs drove to Florida. We stayed at many La Quinta's on our way down and back due to them being so dog friendly. When we arrived at the Valdosta La Quinta it was a huge surprise and big departure from all the others we had stayed at! From the moment I walked in to get a room for the night the people were so friendly! The smell of warm cookies greeted my nose and then my mouth as I was offered one! I was then told to come down and enjoy their complimentary bar! What I said??? Complimentary drinks??? Know way!! After a long day of driving that was just what we needed! A couple of drinks to unwind! When we went to our room that was also a very wonderful surprise! The beds were so comfy and the rooms so clean! I've stayed at 4 star hotels and this place ranks right up there with them!!! We then took our little girls to do their business and found a very nice, clean area for them to enjoy! What a pleasure! After we went down to enjoy the complimentary cocktails in their courtyard and it was absolutley beautiful!! Very nice large pool, and large hot tube and the courtyard was just breathtaking! The next morning I went to get coffee and was blown away by the complimentary breakfast buffet they offered! I just couldn't believe all the things that were offered to the guest for the price we paid!!! And above all else the over all friendliness of the people that worked there! They even had some outside contractors doing work there and they were friendly as well!! Totaly unbelieveable place to stay!! I have told so many people about this place no one really believes me I don't think! We are getting ready to head back to Florida and this La Quinta is definatley where were staying! I'm more excited to go back there than I am to go to Florida!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Terri B.

Thank You for this excellent review!!!!!!!!

Our Sales department could not have sold The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta GA any better than you have.

Our Staff goes above an beyond to ensure our gurats have a GREAT stay. Our FREE breakfast buffet far exceeds whet most La Quinta or other hotel chains provide, with Hot Scrambled eggs, Sausage links and Patties, fresh baked Biscuits, Sausage Gravy and many more Items.

The pool and courtyard area is a great place to relax. after partaking in the FREE managers reception .

We hope to see you on your next trip to Florida. Thanks for your business.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Room was spacious. The beds & pillows were VERY comfortable. The bath, towels, room were all clean and tidy. We had a small dog with us, and loved that it was a nice, pet friendly hotel. Breakfast was well above average, with delicious eggs, homemade grits, biscuits, gravy, pastries, and all the rest. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
DJ and DJ

I would like to thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites, Valdosta, GA/Moody AFB for your Lodging needs. We know you have a choice in where to stay and appreciate you choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites

It is my goal to for our property and staff exceed your expectations before, during and after your stay. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Valdosta La Quinta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the time to complete rate us on TripAdvisor.

The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Valdosta GA provides a breakfast thet is a step above most hotels continental breakfast fare. Our Houskeeping staff prides themselves on gorviding a clean comfortable room to all of out guests.

Thanks for providing this review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
La Quinta Valdosta
lq0779gm@laquinta.com
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

First of all, the free breakfast is fantastic. Hot, fresh eggs, grits, sausage and biscuits. They also have the fresh fruit, toast, bagels, juice and items you normally see at LaQuinta Inns. But the hot breakfast bar was not something I'm used to from LaQuinta. The rooms are modern and clean, and we found the beds to be very clean and comfortable. They have a small laundry room, but it's free to use the machines, and the front desk will give you free detergent, too, if you ask. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. They even have travel-size toothpaste if you ask, for free. At the price they charge this is an unbelievable value. My wife, dogs and I will make this a regular half-way stop from now on, on our trips to Florida.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
ranken,

I would like to thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites, Valdosta, GA/Moody AFB for your Lodging needs. We know you have a choice in where to stay and appreciate you choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites

It is my goal to for our property and staff exceed your expectations before, during and after your stay. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Valdosta La Quinta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.


Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
La Quinta Valdosta
lq0779gm@laquinta.com
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction rating in 2014 and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. We are a AAA 3 diamond property. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.