We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn At The Mall

Quality Inn At The Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn At The Mall to your Saves list
Quality Inn At The Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1705 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly The Crescent Inn At The Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for our trip to wild Adventures and were pleasantly surprised at how great it was! Great value, clean room, great service! The grounds were well manicured and it was great for our dogs! Will be back! Jeremy at the front desk was so helpful as was the ladies working the breakfast area. The breakfast wasn't huge, but it was enough.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.

Sincerely,
Mike Foster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
14
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Checked into this one as they were changing owners a couple months ago. Everything was clean,comfortable and well maintained. Paid extra for a room with a fridge at check-in but found the room didn't have one when we got there(we had seafood that had to stay cold). The manager apologized, refunded the extra money for the fridge and let us put the seafood in their kitchen fridge. All good again.

Room Tip: Hooters at same exit !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.

Sincerely,
Mike Foster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Family needed a room for three days to visit nearby theme/water park Wild Adventures which was near by. Rooms were clean, spacious enough, had no odor, and everything worked properly. Staff super efficient and friendly. Took time to learn names, called room to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable, and were pleasant overall. I'd read reviews about it being a "live in" hotel and did not see that at all. Nor did I see grills or trash littered about. All the rooms had micros and fridges and we were given the access code to access the free wifi (which children loved!). The free breakfast was so-so. I've had worse and I've had better. All in all we would stay again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.

Sincerely,
Mike Foster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a very nice time. walking distance to the mall my teens loved that! we enjoyed the pool while we stayed. found wild blackberry bushes on our walk to the mall just back of the storage unit. enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: wild blackberries growing next to storage area in back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.

Sincerely,
Mike Foster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The person at the front desk check in was very professional and efficient. That's about the extent of the positive observations of this hotel. I first noticed several signs on the property announcing that they now have weekly rates, that's usually not a good thing.
The common areas like the ice machine and parking lot are really run down and dirty. Saw a housekeeper completely ignore an English muffin covered with ants on the sidewalk just outside one of the rooms. At least two rooms had a charcoal grill sitting outside their door, it looks like people are living here.
Less than 15 minutes after checking in, we were approached by one of the residents asking to buy cigarettes, and then asking for a ride to a class that she was ordered to take by a judge so she wouldn't have to go back to jail. Also approached by another woman asking for a couple of dollars to get something to eat.
No phone in the room, no instructions about connecting to WiFi. Calling the main number gets you to a outsourced reservations service that can't help. Finally had to walk down to the lobby to get the password.

This is a bad hotel in a bad area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Upon walking in the room, it appeared to be nice for what you pay. However, appearances can be deceiving...The first thing we noticed was the dampness of the room...as if it had not been used in a very long time. Our thoughts were confirmed when I go to bathe my children and there were dead bugs in the bathtub and it was dirty. Considering it was 9:30 at night, we'd spent an entire day at a theme park and my kids were wiped out, we did what any good mother would do...clean it out and give stand up baths. :)
When I grab a rag from the counter, I notice "droppings"...and then find the culprit. A LIVE roach. There was mold growing on the bathroom walls and ceiling. I didn't expect a Ritz Carlton, but at least expected a clean room...They could have at least taken 5 minutes earlier to check the room and turn on the air. We booked the room two days in advance

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked this hotel for a group of 17 people... Upon check in .. everything this was great.. no problems.. The two ladies at front desk were very nice...The rooms were nice and clean.. The second night of our stay I called down for some towels and the gentleman Jeremy was very rude... He stated that they didn't have any and housekeeping was gone for the evening. I ask when would they have some available he said he didn't know and hung up... That was the only complaint I had with this hotel....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to thank for the comments you left concerning your stay here at our hotel and I also want to apologize for my Front Desk staff member Jeremy being rude to you when you asked him a question. This is definitely not the norm here and I will speak to him concernining this issue. Again, I am sorry for him being short and unprofessional in response to your hotel needs that evening. I hope that you will stay us again in the future.

Thanks,
Mike
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn At The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn At The Mall

Address: 1705 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly The Crescent Inn At The Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn At The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Inn At The Mall is Valdosta’s most convenient hotel. Our hotel provides easy access to all areas of Valdosta, while being in the center of the business community and close to I-75. Enjoy the clean, comfortable guestrooms and complimentary amenities you expect when traveling. The Crescent Inn features a complimentary breakfast with waffles, danish, cereals and a variety of beverages. We also feature an outdoor pool, complimentary Wi-Fi and poolside Wi-Fi, and HBO in every room. Several guestrooms feature a micro-fridge and coffee maker. One family pet per room is welcome. The Crescent Inn At The Mall is near Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and Moody Air Force Base. The Crescent Inn At The Mall is conveniently located within the Valdosta Mall complex, and in walking distance of several area restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn At The Mall Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn At The Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.