We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, reasonably priced, pet friendly; needs updating.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kinderlou Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kinderlou Inn to your Saves list
Kinderlou Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Convenient location, reasonably priced, pet friendly; needs updating.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is one of those "you get what you pay for" places; it's definitely not fancy and needs a lot of cosmetic work, but it was comfortable and clean. I especially liked the beds with the duvets. The location is fantastic; lots of places to eat; Walmart, Sam's; etc. We liked the fact that half the people on our hall had dogs since we had brought ours and we love dogs. Another plus is that Austin's Steakhouse is on the premises; my medium rare steak was perfect. The breakfast is decent, but needs to be in a more spacious area. It's so crowded that you can't enjoy the breakfast. This place would do well to just knock down the whole thing and start new; lots of potential for a really great experience.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the newer section in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
40
24
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family decided to stop over in Valdosta to go to Wild Adventures. We had my family of 2 adults and our 2 children plus my niece and nephew and 2 dogs. We called around to several of the "Pet Friendly Hotels" to try to get a room at the last minute. I found that most of the "Pet Friendly" hotels had several rules about leaving your pet unattended and/or charged extra for more than 4 people in one room. We found Clarion Hotel under the "Pet Friendly" site and decided to try it. We were able to get a room for almost half of what I had already made a reservation for at the Best Western. When we got to the hotel, we were early and wanted to get our room, deposit our 2 dogs (after feeding and walking them) then get to the park. I was never asked how many people were staying in my room, or given any snooty comments about my pets being left alone. We did give the staff both of our phone numbers to contact us if they needed to. Me and my husband took turns going back to the room every 3 hours to check on the dogs and take them for a walk. Later that night we called to the front desk and asked for extra bedding and towels. It was provided with no questions asked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room we had was clean and neat. My only concern was that there would be problems with the people from the strip club across the street. Luckily it was Sunday and it was closed so I don't know how things would be when the strip club was open. I asked the staff if they ever had problems with the patrons from the strip club coming on the hotel property and the staff said they never had any problems. I really liked the pool area and right beside the pool was a Volley ball court with sand and everything and a shuffle board area. The pool was nice and clean and had a deep end and shallow end. My kids really enjoyed the pool. I will stay here the next time I go to Valdosta and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here only for a night. The place is clean and affordable. It is conveniently located in a very nice area close to grocery stores and restaurants. Also it is only 8 minutes away from the park we visited. (Wild Adventures) . I recommend this place for friends and family.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Made an overnight stop here on our way to Orlando. We were a party of 12 needing 3 rooms. They got us right in even though we didn't have a reservation. The staff were very friendly! Our only regret is that we had to leave early and didn't have time to use the pool which was huge for a hotel pool! So nice!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had researched a clean spot to stay on our road trip to Orlando.....we stayed one night, and had a nice dinner at the steak house next door to the hotel. The kids loved the pool! We would definitely choose this hotel again as a stop on our next trip to Florida

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Did a couple of days at Wild Adventures and stayed 2 night here...Very clean rooms, AC worked great on a real hot couple of days. After being in the sun all day at the parks the beds and pillow were good and soft and made it easy to fall asleep on. Check out their website before using the Priceline/Travelosity/Etc route because the Clarion website gave me a better rate. Continental breakfast was just right and had plenty of choices to handle appetites big and small...next time we go to Wild Adventures I wouldnt hesitate to stay there

Room Tip: Check their website 1st before booking on one of the so called cheap sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Clarion is right off the exit in Valdosta Georgia. The rooms are nice and many have brand new updated bathrooms. If you stay in one of the rooms up front you can walk to the bar and restaurant right there at the hotel. The front desk staff is nice and friendly.

Room Tip: If you can handle the traffic noise you can park right outside of your door in the rooms up front. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kinderlou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinderlou Inn

Address: 2101 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kinderlou Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kinderlou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Valdosta
Comfort Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinderlou Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.