We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd year to book on way to Florida Spring Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Trenton, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“2nd year to book on way to Florida Spring Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We are typically Hoilday Inn Express travelers but this location has earned our business ANY trips that direction. We travel to Florida down I-75 so this is a good stopping point for us being from Ohio. At this location, you are south of Atlanta and oh so close to the Florida border! The price here is VERY competitive and initially is what drew us in when Holiday Inn Express wanted double the amount. I made a review on here after last years stay too. The beds are SO comfortable and the bedding is exactly what we get at HI Express which is what I want! The breakfast is just enough and free making it the icing on the cake! There is EVERYTHING within a few miles of the exit. We've gone to Kohls and Wal-Mart nearby and every restaurant you can imagine again is within several miles. The hotel is literally at the bottom of the 75 southbound exit. There are wonderful tourist and historical attractions close by too. What we like to do is to sleep in the next day after making the majority of our drive on the first day. This hotel allows a check out of 11am ... NICE! And then we only have 5 hours to our destination, St Pete Beach, FL, and with a check in there of 3-4PM the timing of the location for us couldn't work any better! This hotel was FULL so word is getting around quickly that this is a well priced, great place to stay!

Room Tip: We have stayed in both upstairs and downstairs rooms. Both were great and I wouldn't have a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
40
24
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked at hotel.com and we got a great deal. The front desk lady was great and the bed was comfy. We didn't even get worried about the strip club across the street. Very quiet. The breakfast was tasty also. The only down side was the bathroom smelled of urine. Had to go to walmart tor cleaning supplies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for the night on our way home from Florida. We arrived late at night and left early the next morning and we didn't use the pool or any of the other facilities so I can't comment on those.

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and checked us in quickly & efficiently. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was good - standard continental breakfast. It's not a deluxe hotel but for the price, it was a great place for a night of traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice place. Big. Older part has exterior doors but we stayed in the back part with interior hallways. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room a little small but good choices. OK if you beat the crowd.

Room Tip: If you prefer, ask for room with interior door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a very nice looking hotel. They have a very nice breakfast room, workout room and swimming pool. The rooms are basic rooms but nice. The beds are very comfortable. Hotel staff are very pleasant. Very large parking lot. And there is a Restaurant built into the hotel that has VERY good food and staff. If there was a complaint I would say that it is located right next to the interstate so if you are a light sleeper you will hear the traffic however it did not bother me one bit. I will give location a rating of average just due to it being by the interstate. Overall I will stay at this hotel every time I stay in Valdosta Ga!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room furthest away from the interstate as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We drove up to a very clean and organized clean enterance. The young black man at the front desk was very nice. I am in a wheelchair, so online I booked a double non-smoking wheelchair accessible room, but we changed it cause my boyfriend and I smoke so he gave us a standard smoking room. Anyway, after a hour of begin in our room the front desk called up and said the manager said since I was in a wheelchair our room was half price for 2 nights stay. Two days later I met the manage and thanked him for the great discount, he even rolled me to the front desk on check out time. He was very polite and the lady at the front desk poured my boyfriend a fresh cup of coffee. Thank you guys for a very pleasureable stay I will be back. Keep up the good work. Love this Hotel.

Room Tip: If its something you do not like or agree with about this Hotel tell them about it right a way. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODSTOCK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I don't know why in the world the people there allowed a strip joint in that area. Clarion's are usually fairly nice, as was this one. Our beds were comfy, and the bathroom roomy. We ate at Austin's which has awesome prime rib. If I would have noticed the strip joint across the street, I wouldn't have stayed there, but my husband had just finished paying for the room, when I finally discovered what the flashing red light across the street was advertising. But we were both tired, and they except pets.

Room Tip: Move on down the road, if you have the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Address: 2101 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn & Conference Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Valdosta
Comfort Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.