We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not pleasant stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta

Motel 6 Valdosta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Valdosta to your Saves list
Motel 6 Valdosta
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2003 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Definitely not pleasant stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night as we were traveling south but should have chosen differently. We just needed to get some sleep but Motel 6 in Valdosta was a terrible idea. I didn't sleep at all because of all the noise; my husband slept poorly. Bathroom was dirty, bed didn't seem to be clean, the room smelled like smoke but it was supposed to be a non-smoking one. Maybe it was just bad luck but it was not worth the money we spent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
11
5
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is the nastiest hotel I've ever been to. Carpet was filthy. Beds were stain. Mold and ants in the bathroom. Some dead cockroaches right by the wall. Also the man at the front desk was very mean and rude. There were some drug addicts and hookers here. We left and went to the New Valdosta Inn and Suites and it was way better. Just a tad bit more money, but much safer. This place is nasty and unsafe, so don't stay here. The Days Inn and Super 8 are better than this Motel 6.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. This place is a dump.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a terrible night breathing smoke odors. First assigned room...smoke odor in a non smoking room. Second assigned room seemed better, but after about i hour, the odors were very apparent. Blanket had cigarette burn area. Pillow smelled of smoke. Clothing smelled of smoke during the next day. AC was barely adequate. Bed was only fair in terms of comfort. Would warn others that unless you are smoke tolerant, stay away. Cheap Motel and NO bargain.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get a better room. Bring Fabreeze with you to any motel. Bring your own pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was dirty and I got an infection l,and ended up in the ER because I stepped on a dirty earring in the pool,Would not recommend to anyone, The bathroom was dirty,and the beds wasn't clean,only stayed one night but won't ever stay again. Saw drug activity,and hookers hanging around Please don't take your kids there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear sheilas68 - We sincerely apologize for your recent unpleasant experience with us; the cleanliness and security issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Got pretty much what I expected. Room surprisingly clean for $39/night. No fridge or alarm clock. Very little t.p. in the bathroom. Some shady looking characters hanging out on the balconies but everyone was friendly when we walked by, no one caused any problems through the night. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
700 reviews 700 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We were driving back from Florida and we were getting tired, I saw the Motel 6 on the billboard along with the price. We decided to try the Motel 6. This was one of the biggest mistakes I have ever made in my life. The man and the front desk gave us our key. We walked in and were disgusted. The room was like a dump. So dirty! Beds were stained. Blood on the pillows, carpet was very dirty. Bathroom was covered with mold. We also saw a lot od hookers and drug dealers hanging around the property. We knew we couldn't stay here. So we decided to go get our money back. The man wouldn't refund our money, and began to get very mad at us while we tried argue with him to refund our money, but he refused, and told us to get out now or he would call the police. So we hurried out of there. We then went over to the Super 8 and got very kind service and a clean room a little higher in price than we would have paid at the Motel 6, but it was well worth it! The next morning I was talking to the front desk lady about our experience with the Motel 6, and she told us that she and the manager at the Days Inn next door have heard that the Motel 6 is a very dangerous hotel to stay at, because of all the drug dealers and hookers, who love to stay thereShe was glad that we got out of there as fast as we could. I'm glad about that. I do know now. To never go there and no matter how cheap. I learn if you choose very cheap places, you would expect that hotel to be like a dump. I would highly recommend you use your money at the Days Inn or Super 8 next door or any of the other hotels in the area. I do know now that I probably won't ever stay at another Motel 6 ever again, and especially this one. Don't stay at this dump which also very dangerous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoolcraft, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were passing through for the night, and after stopping at 3 other hotels, we ended up at the Motel 6. It was okay for one night, but the shower and toilet weren't the cleanest- there were spiders and hair. There was no alarm clock, limited outlets, tv picture went in and out, and linens smelled dusty, like they hadn't been changed in a while. Can't complain too much for the price- it'll work for a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Valdosta

Address: 2003 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Motel 6
Valdosta Motel Six
Motel Six Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.